The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2017, 04:56 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,236
POST ID # = 923125
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default pc/montitors not sleeping

as it says above.. its not happening.. but does happen if i unplug the node pro.. any suggestions guys?

Last edited by Zotty; 10-13-2017 at 05:57 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-13-2017, 08:03 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 341
POST ID # = 923133
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

Do you mean it's not automatically going to sleep and turning the monitor off as per power option settings? Can you manually go to sleep? How are you disconnecting the Node Pro? From the internal mobo usb header? I will see if I can think of anything tomorrow, bit late now.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-13-2017, 08:41 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,236
POST ID # = 923135
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yeah pc isnt going to sleep after 30s and same with monitors after 10 mins... and no settings have been changed in power options.. if i unplug the usb plug from the node pro and restart then the issue is gone.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-13-2017, 08:42 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,236
POST ID # = 923136
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

i have also checked in device settings and i cant find anything related thats keeping it awake, also done the standard CMD lines to see whats keeping it awake etc.. nothing shows
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-13-2017, 11:42 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 923146
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

That's unusual. And this is repeatable? You've demonstrated multiple times that the LNP is keeping your system from sleeping?
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-13-2017, 03:05 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,236
POST ID # = 923160
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

well.. nope not any more lol. i uninstalled it/reinstalled it... all's good....
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-13-2017, 06:00 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 341
POST ID # = 923175
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
well.. nope not any more lol. i uninstalled it/reinstalled it... all's good....
That's good because sleep issues can be a real pita... I'm not sure if it's worth trying to figure what happened?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.