The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2019, 01:36 AM
hughjazz44 hughjazz44 is offline
Registered User
hughjazz44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1023519
hughjazz44 Reputation: 10
Default K63 Wireless Dongle Firmware

Does anyone have an image? When I plug my dongle in, it sees it as storage CRP DISABLD. I assume the firmware is corrupt, but I can't find a copy of the firmware to manually update.

This all happened when a firmware update via iCUE stalled halfway. I found an image for the keyboard itself. The keyboard works wired and with Bluetooth, but I want the wireless via the dongle to work.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-10-2019, 01:51 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 647
POST ID # = 1023557
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

FW is available from Support. Open a ticket and request.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-10-2019, 03:13 PM
hughjazz44 hughjazz44 is offline
Registered User
hughjazz44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1023561
hughjazz44 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
FW is available from Support. Open a ticket and request.
Already opened a ticket, but still waiting for a response. I was hoping someone had it on hand, so I wouldn't have to wait. But I guess I'll just be patient...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-10-2019, 08:16 PM
eugen eugen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023585
eugen Reputation: 10
Default firmware version changelog?

Hello,

is there somewhere available firmware version changelog?

E.g. my K63w has now 3.08 and there is update available to 3.12

Where can i find out what changes this brings?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-14-2019, 01:41 AM
TheSlimShaney TheSlimShaney is offline
Registered User
TheSlimShaney's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023873
TheSlimShaney Reputation: 10
Default

@Corsair please pull the firmware and fix this issue
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-14-2019, 05:01 AM
eugen eugen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023882
eugen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSlimShaney View Post
@Corsair please pull the firmware and fix this issue
Which issue do you mean now ?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-20-2019, 11:08 PM
TheSlimShaney TheSlimShaney is offline
Registered User
TheSlimShaney's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1024651
TheSlimShaney Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen View Post
Which issue do you mean now ?
So the firmware upgrade in icue failed and put my device in bootloader mode. I contacted support and they sent me a manual firmware file, and it bricked the keyboard completely - made it unusable. I had to ship it back to them for RMA. So I'd be careful until corsair confirms they fixed the issue.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.