The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2019, 12:43 AM
cpynch cpynch is offline
Registered User
cpynch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 996062
cpynch Reputation: 10
Default Spec Omega Ligning Node problems

I am having some weird issues with my new case.

I've got my fans hooked up to the hub, and the hub connected to to the Lighting node in Ch1. Ch2 is controlling the LED strip on the front of the case.

The LED strip lights up on startup, but no case fans RGB works.

I've tried disconnecting them one by one, and no luck.

Also, every time I reboot the controller loads as "CRP DISABLD", and shows me the firmware. If I eject the drive VIA windows explorer and reboot, it just loads as a USB drive again.

It doesn't show up in LINK (4.9.9.3) or in ICue, (3.13.94).'

After I eject the device, it just shows up as "USB Mass storage device", but says it's waiting to be ejected. I disconnected the USB from the node to see if that would make the node register again, but to no avail.

Rebooting after ejecting, disconnecting, and reconnecting has no effect either.

I'm starting to think it's defective or the firmware is bad and needs replacing.

Running out of ideas, nothing I have done has gotten this device to register including plugging into a different USB header.

Any help is appreciated....

I should mention, that once just one time, when I was assembling the PC, I tested it with no monitor or peripherals plugged in and the RGB portion of the fans worked for about 30 seconds. Then they shut off.

That's the only time I've seen the RGB work, and it was fleeting at best.

I just re-installed windows and have bare bones drivers, as for some reason after attempting to get this to work windows wouldn't load. This has happened twice. So, I've re-installed windows twice tonight.

Corsair Spec Omega RGB (doesn't show up in iCUE)
i5 9600K
MSI Gaming Edge AC Z390 Mobo
32 GB G.Skilll Trident RAM
Corsair H100i Pro (shows up in iCUE)
K70 Keyboard (shows up in iCUE)
ZOTAC RTX 2080 Amp Extreme
EVGA GQ 1000W Gold PSU
Samsung 970 PRO M.2 512gb
Samsung 850 EVO 256gb
Samsung 840 EVO 128gb

Seems like I might have a defective Lighting node, if I could get a different copy of the firmware I'd love to try it; just a replacement for the file that's currently installed so I can see if it's corrupted. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading!

Last edited by cpynch; 03-02-2019 at 12:45 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-02-2019, 12:54 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,821
POST ID # = 996063
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

If I recall correctly, the front panel for the Spec Omega should be in channel 1.

Regardless, you have an issue with the firmware, at the very least. I would contact support and see if they can walk you through it. They're the ones that'll have access to the firmware.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-02-2019, 01:02 AM
cpynch cpynch is offline
Registered User
cpynch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 996064
cpynch Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
If I recall correctly, the front panel for the Spec Omega should be in channel 1.

Regardless, you have an issue with the firmware, at the very least. I would contact support and see if they can walk you through it. They're the ones that'll have access to the firmware.
Thanks for the advice, I think you're right it's got to be the firmware.

I'll try putting in a ticket to see if they can assist.

Is there anyway someone could send me a copy of their firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-14-2019, 10:34 AM
turbo_goat turbo_goat is offline
Registered User
turbo_goat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 997699
turbo_goat Reputation: 10
Default

its specific to lnp, i put a spec omega lnp in my 500d and it thought it was the other case!!

i did channel one, sata power, and usb NOT to the header but to a usb port on the back (using a different cable than supplied obviously)
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-14-2019, 11:31 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,821
POST ID # = 997705
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbo_goat View Post
its specific to lnp, i put a spec omega lnp in my 500d and it thought it was the other case!!

i did channel one, sata power, and usb NOT to the header but to a usb port on the back (using a different cable than supplied obviously)
The Spec Omega LNP has a special version of the firmware. So yeah, if you put the LNP from a Spec Omega into a different case, iCUE will still read it as a Spec Omega.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-26-2019, 11:55 AM
Amapalubbo Amapalubbo is offline
Registered User
Amapalubbo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022392
Amapalubbo Reputation: 10
Default spec omega LNP FW

Hi guys,
can you please share the FW of spec omega LNP?

I'm searching it on internet after I've overwritten mine with the standard LNP, but I cannot find it anywhere

thx!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.