The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 83 votes, 4.87 average. Display Modes
  #916  
Old 07-03-2017, 11:05 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910255
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea [Link LEDs] V2 - Only use one line per LED

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyV View Post
Yes like that!
Ever since the CLNP was released I have felt [Link LEDs] should only use one line for each LED. What I am pondering is something similar to as attached. Given you can Right/Click to select a colour I don't see any real downside, but would be interested to hear what other SIV users think before I make all the changes.
Attached Images
File Type: png [Link LEDs].png (79.1 KB, 76 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 07-03-2017 at 07:05 PM.


  #917  
Old 07-03-2017, 03:40 PM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 423
POST ID # = 910269
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default I Like it

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Ever since the CLNP was released I have felt [Link LEDs] should only use one line for each LED. What I am pondering is something similar to as below. Given you can Right/Click to select a colour I don't see any real downside, but would be interested to hear what other SIV users think before I make all the changes.
Yes I see what you mean. That is a lot more compact. I like it better than the way it is now so please put me in for a YES vote for this change.


  #918  
Old 07-03-2017, 06:25 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910282
red-ray Reputation: 81
Excited SIV 5.21 Beta-14 with revised [Link LEDs]

I would be interested to see what it reports for other systems.

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [Link LEDs].png (56.5 KB, 301 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 07-04-2017 at 06:13 AM. Reason: Beta-15 released


  #919  
Old 07-04-2017, 05:45 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910319
red-ray Reputation: 81
Woah! SIV 5.21 Beta-15 with revised [Link LEDs] released

All the feedback I got was in favour of the revised screen layout so I have released SIV 5.21 Beta-15 with revised [Link LEDs].

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [Link LEDs].png (114.6 KB, 838 views)


  #920  
Old 07-04-2017, 11:25 AM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 910349
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Default Can we have an update please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
We have to order the fans, test them, figure out what the issue is, create a fix, incorporate that fix into the next release of Link, and regression test that version before releasing it. It's not a quick process; if the situation can be fixed, honestly I'd expect at least a month.
Hi Dustin,

Almost 1x month in. Would you be kind enough to drop by and provide an update on progress?

Kind regards


  #921  
Old 07-05-2017, 04:34 PM
NahuelCC NahuelCC is offline
Registered User
NahuelCC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 910459
NahuelCC Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
When I have more time I will look into having hotkeys as well, I am not sure when this will be and it probably depends on when the CLCP arrives.
Hi Ray! Any plans on implementing hotkeys?


  #922  
Old 07-07-2017, 02:33 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910598
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow No and Yes - SIV 5.21 Beta-17 or later

Quote:
Originally Posted by NahuelCC View Post
Hi Ray! Any plans on implementing hotkeys?
I thought I should have a look into how to do this and it was quite easy. Please try SIV 5.21 Beta-17 or later and let me know how it does.

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [Hot Keys].png (25.9 KB, 269 views)


2 members found this post helpful.
  #923  
Old 07-07-2017, 10:53 PM
alpha1172 alpha1172 is offline
Registered User
alpha1172's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 910713
alpha1172 Reputation: 10
Default

First great program i was having issues with clcp randomly spinning up my fans. Siv fixed that. currently using the beta . 3 questions

1. how do you rename fans? i cant find it
2. trying to control link fans based off gpu temps gpu temp selected, shows correctly in feedback temp but mouse over on the fan name says "uses manual GPU-0 Temperature Feedback and the feedback temperature is 0C
3. are you able to select more than 1 color for sequential mode?
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (90.2 KB, 97 views)

Last edited by alpha1172; 07-07-2017 at 11:11 PM.


  #924  
Old 07-08-2017, 03:18 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910722
red-ray Reputation: 81
Oops You need to use -AIOCTL mode

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha1172 View Post
1. how do you rename fans? i cant find it
2. trying to control link fans based off gpu temps gpu temp selected, shows correctly in feedback temp but mouse over on the fan name says "uses manual GPU-0 Temperature Feedback and the feedback temperature is 0C
3. are you able to select more than 1 color for sequential mode?
I suspect you need to read the SIV User Guide.
  1. Menu->Edit->Link User Names->CLCP + Menu->Tools->Configure->Link Export + press [ CLCP ] on [Link Status] or [Link Update].
  2. You need to specify -AIOCTL to tell SIV to control. Once you do this the blobs will be Hot Pink rather than Dodger Blue.
  3. AFAIK the firmware does not allow this, but you could select Random. You may also like to use Menu->Tools->Configure->Link Setup to tell SIV to treat the LEDs as 36 x 1 rather than 12 x 3.
  4. The image you attached should have been cropped.
  5. Is the "rog crossfire hero wifi " different to the "ASUS Crosshair VI Hero"? I am wondering if I need to adjust SIV to better report it so please will you post the SIV initial and Menu->Hardware->Sensor Debug screens.

Last edited by red-ray; 07-08-2017 at 06:28 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #925  
Old 07-08-2017, 07:02 AM
FALE FALE is offline
Registered User
FALE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 910741
FALE Reputation: 18
Default

Hi Ray, quick question, I hope. I wound up in a big rebuild project and I'm on the tail end of it, new everything basically. My question is this, can I just uninstall ALL the corsair products including CL4, the CL USB Dongle, and the Windows Driver Package - Corsair Components (SIUSBXP) USB software? Then reinstall your SIV and I'll be good? Thanks again sir!


  #926  
Old 07-08-2017, 07:24 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910742
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Multiple questions should be numbered

Quote:
Originally Posted by FALE View Post
  1. Can I uninstall CL4 ?
  2. Can I uninstall CL USB Dongle ?
  3. Can I uninstall Windows Driver Package - Corsair Components (SIUSBXP) USB software?
I wonder how many times I have answered these questions .
  1. Yes.
  2. Yes.
  3. Yes, but if you have an Asetek cooler you may need to use the drivers I attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=856104.

Last edited by red-ray; 07-08-2017 at 09:03 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #927  
Old 07-08-2017, 07:34 AM
FALE FALE is offline
Registered User
FALE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 910744
FALE Reputation: 18
Happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I wonder how many times I have answered these questions .
  1. Yes
  2. As you don't have an AXi PSU yes.
  3. Maybe, it depends on which cooler you have, but you could use the drivers I attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=856104.
Hehe, I think you've answered ME before on this, but its late and im forgetful. Yeah its H100i COOL IT version so Im guessing no action required. Thanks Ray


  #928  
Old 07-08-2017, 10:44 AM
alpha1172 alpha1172 is offline
Registered User
alpha1172's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 910757
alpha1172 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I suspect you need to read the SIV User Guide.
  1. Menu->Edit->Link User Names->CLCP + Menu->Tools->Configure->Link Export + press [ CLCP ] on [Link Status] or [Link Update].
  2. You need to specify -AIOCTL to tell SIV to control. Once you do this the blobs will be Hot Pink rather than Dodger Blue.
  3. AFAIK the firmware does not allow this, but you could select Random. You may also like to use Menu->Tools->Configure->Link Setup to tell SIV to treat the LEDs as 36 x 1 rather than 12 x 3.
  4. The image you attached should have been cropped.
  5. Is the "rog crossfire hero wifi " different to the "ASUS Crosshair VI Hero"? I am wondering if I need to adjust SIV to better report it so please will you post the SIV initial and Menu->Hardware->Sensor Debug screens.
ive been over this thread for a long time before i asked any of these questions


1. thanks. i didnt even think of looking under menu. everything else seems reachable from the program buttons
2. fixed. I had the auto run qualifiers set as needed but it doesn't seem to keep any i chose. i selected it under qualifiers and now it works, hopefully after the reboot too
3. the 3 fans are setup as 1x36leds i switched to that after searching the thread.
4.apparently i have been using crop wrong my entire life
5. as far as i know its exactly the same except they finally added the wifi card in it
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled1.png (149.7 KB, 112 views)


  #929  
Old 07-08-2017, 11:22 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 910762
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs up I think all should now be OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha1172 View Post
ive been over this thread for a long time before i asked any of these questions
Wow, that must take a while and I can see SIV reported your MB OK.

I think all should now be OK, is it? You can check [About] to see which qualifiers are in effect.

Last edited by red-ray; 07-09-2017 at 09:36 AM.


  #930  
Old 07-08-2017, 12:15 PM
alpha1172 alpha1172 is offline
Registered User
alpha1172's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 910768
alpha1172 Reputation: 10
Default

i usually spend a month or so researching before i build/ buy. next is to watercool this build

Thanks for answering my questions. I know how annoying it can get to answer newbie questions. the facebook group im an admin of gets the same 20 questions daily.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.