The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 83 votes, 4.87 average. Display Modes
  #721  
Old 05-27-2017, 04:22 PM
NahuelCC NahuelCC is offline
Registered User
NahuelCC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 905915
NahuelCC Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Do you prefer SIV in three column mode? Most use two, did you change it by doing Menu->Tools->Initial Display->Set 3 Columns?
I haven't change anything, I guess it came default like that. Actually, I didn't even know that was possible. Now that I have change to 2 column mode I found it nicer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Thank you for the screen shots from which I can see that I need to adjust SIV to better report your motherboard, if you ZIP and attach the SIV save files I will do this, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=788225 and ideally press [Minimal].
I've send an email to siv@rh-software.com with the SIV save file. Let me know if you received.it.
Better support of my MB would mean to be able to control it's fan headers? Because I thought that couldn't be done with SIV. I'm using SpeedFan to control those fans.


  #722  
Old 05-27-2017, 07:27 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 905922
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow I have sent a reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by NahuelCC View Post
I've send an email to siv@rh-software.com with the SIV save file. Let me know if you received.it.

Better support of my MB would mean to be able to control it's fan headers? Because I thought that couldn't be done with SIV. I'm using SpeedFan to control those fans.
Thank you, I have sent a replay. The MB support is to expunge unused/silly readings and report EC (Embedded Controller) sensors.

SIV can’t replace SpeedFan to control the motherboard fans, many SIV users use CLCCs to do this which SIV can control and several plan to get CLCPs once I have added support.


  #723  
Old 05-30-2017, 06:41 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906253
red-ray Reputation: 81
Happy SIV CLCP support is coming along nicely

I think LED control is 100% working and the rest is coming along nicely . Note: The CLCS devices are the port 2 (Second) LEDs.

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [Link Status] showing 2 x CLCP.png (66.9 KB, 427 views)
File Type: png CLCP Voltages on an LCD Panel.png (12.5 KB, 341 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 05-30-2017 at 07:09 PM. Reason: Add LCD panel


  #724  
Old 05-30-2017, 06:47 PM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 906255
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

it sort of irks me that 2 months after i spend $60 each on a LNP and a commander mini, they release a $70 box that does both. and a USB hub to boot.

meh.


  #725  
Old 05-30-2017, 07:29 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906268
red-ray Reputation: 81
Wink I suspect you won't be the only one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by m1k3g3tz View Post
it sort of irks me that 2 months after i spend $60 each on a LNP and a commander mini, they release a $70 box that does both. and a USB hub to boot.
I suspect you won't be the only one. I recall when there were issues with the CL3 support for the old Link Commander Corsair some members "got lucky" , see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=795985 + http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=794533.

Your post reminded me to checkout LCD Panels and they "just worked". I need to change the sub-menu from PSU Voltages as the CLCP is not a PSU, does AIO Voltages sound sensible to you?

I wish Corsair had changed the USB Hub Vendor ID to Corsair as I would line SIV to display them as Corsair Link Commander Hub (CLCH). I suspect by the time a release a Beta it will It was easy to adjust SIV

Quote:

Attached Images
File Type: png [USB Bus] - 2 x CLCP.png (25.7 KB, 294 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 05-31-2017 at 03:42 AM. Reason: It was easy to adjust SIV


  #726  
Old 05-31-2017, 12:56 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906337
red-ray Reputation: 81
Happy SIV 5.20 Beta-11 with initial CLCP support released

SIV is doing OK and the support I added for the Corsair Link Commander Pro (CLCP) reporting + LED control support is working.
Quote:
  1. I have released SIV 5.20 Beta-11 is case anyone has a CLCP.
  2. I have also changed LNP-1 + LNP-2 to CLNP + CLNS.
  3. LED control should be fully working as CLCP uses the same protocol as the CLNP .
  4. Both ports of the USB Header are used, one for the CLCP and the other for a 4-port USB 2.0 Hub.
  5. The CLCP is SATA powered and seems to need all of 3.3V + 5.0V + 12V. It's also quite good that it reports them .
  6. I can confirm that Zero RPM is supported and pleased that the none zero low limit is 10 % PWM rather than 40 % PWM .
  7. It's still early days, but thus far when compared to the CLCC the CLCP firmware seems quite stable.
  8. I guess the real test will be once I have added fan control, but this will take rather longer than just the reporting.
  9. I would like to thank Corsair for providing me so promptly with the test hardware .

Attached Images
File Type: png [Link Status] - 2 x CLCP + 1 x CLNP.png (87.7 KB, 372 views)
File Type: png [USB Bus] - 2 x CLCP + 1 x CLNP.png (28.8 KB, 305 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 06-01-2017 at 07:20 AM. Reason: Beta-11 released


2 members found this post helpful.
  #727  
Old 06-01-2017, 02:52 PM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 906431
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Default Perfect timing?

One of the ports stopped working on my CLCM.

Ordered Tuesday, Arrived Today (Thursday). Good service. I ordered a new side panel too - and they split the delivery at no extra cost.

IMG_20170601_191627.jpg


  #728  
Old 06-01-2017, 04:06 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906433
red-ray Reputation: 81
Wink Almost

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
Perfect timing?
Almost, but not quite as yet SIV can't control the CLCPs fans, but I am working on this.

Does 5.20 Beta-11 or later report OK? Do you have any HD/SP RGB LED fans and if so are those controlled OK?


  #729  
Old 06-01-2017, 06:08 PM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 423
POST ID # = 906447
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
One of the ports stopped working on my CLCM.
Hmm - Maybe you can RMA it for a refund? I don't know what the warranty period is on the CLCM...


  #730  
Old 06-02-2017, 06:29 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906488
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Would anyone like to test a SIV 5.20 Alpha which had CLCP fan controll support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
Perfect timing?
Than again, maybe yes . Once I had grabbed a couple of USB traces it was all rather obvious and way easier to figure out than the CLNP/CLCP RGB LED control was .

I have a SIV changing fan speeds here and suspect I may be in a position to make an alpha release available to testers over the weekend .

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [Link Fans] CLCP Control.png (44.7 KB, 307 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 06-02-2017 at 11:10 AM.


  #731  
Old 06-02-2017, 12:55 PM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 906527
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Happy Happy to assist

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Almost, but not quite as yet SIV can't control the CLCPs fans, but I am working on this.

Does 5.20 Beta-11 or later report OK? Do you have any HD/SP RGB LED fans and if so are those controlled OK?
No, I don't have any of those fans.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyV View Post
Hmm - Maybe you can RMA it for a refund? I don't know what the warranty period is on the CLCM...
Maybe, this is 1x of 3x CLCM's that has failed. I'll need to get serial #'s etc. to determine purchase date. I have a feeling this one is "old".

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I have a SIV changing fan speeds here and suspect I may be in a position to make an alpha release available to testers over the weekend .
Great, I have an hour or so "now" (6pm). I'll start the install.


  #732  
Old 06-02-2017, 01:09 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906531
red-ray Reputation: 81
Wink I would have been surprised had you not wished to test an alpha

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
  1. No, I don't have any of those fans.
  2. Maybe, this is 1x of 3x CLCM's that has failed. I'll need to get serial #'s etc. to determine purchase date. I have a feeling this one is "old".
  3. Great, I have an hour or so "now" (6pm). I'll start the install.
  1. That's fine, just tell SIV no LEDs are connected via [Link Setup]
  2. You will need to keep a CLCC installed so SIV can report your AX1200i.
  3. Does SIV 5.20 Beta-11 report it OK?
  4. My development version is already way better and I just need to tidy several things up and do some more testing.


  #733  
Old 06-02-2017, 01:22 PM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 906535
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Default It's in ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. That's fine, just tell SIV no LEDs are connected via [Link Setup]
  2. You will need to keep a CLCC installed so SIV can report your AX1200i.
  3. Does SIV 5.20 Beta-11 report it OK?
  4. My development version is already way better and I just need to tidy several things up and do some more testing.
It's installed and fans are connected, initial screen shot from 5.20b11.

IMG_20170602_181209.jpg

Start.png

From initial boot, the 5x 4x pin PWM fans are not spinning, the 1x 3-Pin fan is spinning.

... and I need to reboot for CLINK to sort itself out.

*Edit after reboot.

CLCP fans not spinning

Something needs F/W update

FirstReboot_Needs_FW_Update.png



(apologies for short posts, I hope they don't sound abrupt. I'm in a bit of a hurry)

Last edited by pip_jones; 06-02-2017 at 01:31 PM. Reason: Adding results of reboot


  #734  
Old 06-02-2017, 02:22 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 906546
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Update to the V0.1.131 firmware

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
Something needs F/W update
Cross your fingers, throw salt over your shoulder, totally closedown SIV and then use CL 4.7.0.77 to update to the CLCP V0.1.131 firmware .

I have the V0.1.131 and assume it works better and as I specified SIV will only report 'till I let Beta-12 loose.

Ideally attach a couple of the CLCP temp sensors. I also prefer the CL4 [Home] tab as it's easier to see all the readings.

Last edited by red-ray; 06-02-2017 at 02:25 PM.


  #735  
Old 06-02-2017, 02:44 PM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 906548
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Default Out of time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Cross your fingers, throw salt over your shoulder, totally closedown SIV and then use CL 4.7.0.77 to update to the CLCP V0.1.131 firmware .

I have the V0.1.131 and assume it works better and as I specified SIV will only report 'till I let Beta-12 loose.

Ideally attach a couple of the CLCP temp sensors. I also prefer the CL4 [Home] tab as it's easier to see all the readings.
Sorry, I'm going to have to leave it for now.

Using CL 4.7.0.77, the F/W appeared to update without issue. Fans still didn't work.

I moved 3x fans onto the CLCM leaving 3x 4-pin PWM fans attached to the CP.

The fans are spinning on the CLCM.
The fans are not spinning on the CP.

Seems odd. I should have some spare time again over the weekend - I'll attach temp sensors etc.




FW_Update_Result.png

FW_Update_1.png

FW_Update_2.png

Last edited by pip_jones; 06-02-2017 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Forgot attachments


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.