The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 83 votes, 4.87 average. Display Modes
  #691  
Old 05-16-2017, 10:16 AM
MarcParis MarcParis is offline
Registered User
MarcParis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 903380
MarcParis Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. SIV works best when CL4 is not active, CL4 also uses way more CPU time than SIV and is also rather good at crashing.
  2. You should read the user guide or search for answers rather them being lazy and asking me all the time .
  3. Using BBCODE is good, [list=1]

again thanks a lot for all your answers.
  1. you are right about CL4...but even AI suite 3 with Fan xpert is even more cumbersome..:) I guess SIV will become my new king!
  2. I catched how you controlled fan through either CL or CAM devices. It's perfect for me as I've both of them..:)
  3. Done..:D

Last edited by MarcParis; 05-16-2017 at 10:20 AM.


  #692  
Old 05-16-2017, 11:44 PM
MarcParis MarcParis is offline
Registered User
MarcParis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 903527
MarcParis Reputation: 18
Default

I've just done my first trial and I must admit that your SIV is awesome!
  1. Your cpu temperature reading on my Ryzen 7 1700X is equal to Ryzen master, that means you are monitory proper cpu temperature tj
  2. I managed to apply fan curve I wanted with no trouble
  3. next step is to apply all settings on startup easily (I will inquiry how to handle once I've put back commander mini in my case)

edit : just delete picture....I hate google photos bad habit to change url after upload/change

Last edited by MarcParis; 05-17-2017 at 03:13 PM. Reason: changed image to link - too big


  #693  
Old 05-17-2017, 10:12 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 903566
red-ray Reputation: 81
Happy LNP Rainbow Cycle + Rainbow Wave + Visor + Marquee + Strobing + Sequential support

I have added Rainbow Cycle + Rainbow Wave + Visor + Marquee + Strobing + Sequential support to SIV 5.20 Beta-03.

Quote:
  1. I tested these on my LED strips + HD LED fans + SP LED fans all the lighting changes as I would expect.
  2. Note the LNP 0.3.72 or later firmware is needed.
  3. I found CL 4.7.0.77 struggled to update the LNP firmware so I updated http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892389 to include the LNP 0.3.72 firmware.

Last edited by red-ray; 05-18-2017 at 02:26 PM. Reason: Tested SP LED fans


  #694  
Old 05-18-2017, 02:42 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 903800
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs up Windows 10 RS3 V10.00 Build 16199 + Improved SP LED fan support

The SIV 5.19 release controlled my CL hardware with no issues, but for full ACPI reporting SIV 5.20 Beta-03 or later is needed.

SIV 5.20 Beta-03 also has improved LNP SP LED fan support .

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png siv_reg.png (123.9 KB, 487 views)


  #695  
Old 05-19-2017, 05:29 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 903877
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs up SIV can also control GPU fans

Quote:
Originally Posted by master256 View Post
i'll look deeper into SIV64X later (from what i understood it can also controll the corsair stuff?)
Yes and also GPU fans. Have a read of the User Guide and you may also like to check what others have said about SIV.

When SIV is controlling the CL hardware you should not have CL4 active otherwise the two will "fight" over the control, though it's usually OK to have SIV monitoring and CL4 controlling. Your ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS has a lot of SMBus sensors and I suspect if you have multiple monitoring programs active the updates may get delayed as the SMBus is quite slow. Check [STC Info] (Menu->Edit->View STC Info) to see how busy the Sensor thread is, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=902112.

Given the SMBus locking issue with CL 4.7.0.77 I feel you would be wise to check that the earlier CL4 interlocks correctly. To do this start SIV, next start CL4 then look at Menu->Hardware->DIMM Status to confirm there are no retries as below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. With CL 4.7.0.77 the PCH/ICH SMBus interlocking is totally broken .
Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png [DIMM Status].png (59.4 KB, 462 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 05-19-2017 at 05:32 AM.


  #696  
Old 05-19-2017, 04:32 PM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 903948
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I have added Rainbow Cycle + Rainbow Wave + Visor + Marquee + Strobing + Sequential support to SIV 5.20 Beta-03.
AWESOME!! Thanks Ray ... i must update and check it out tomorrow


1 members found this post helpful.
  #697  
Old 05-23-2017, 10:57 AM
LicSqualo's Avatar
LicSqualo LicSqualo is offline
Registered User
LicSqualo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 904425
LicSqualo Reputation: 32
Question CLCP and SIV?

Hi Ray,
will SIV support the new CLCP?
Have you received one by Corsair? The software development is in progress?
A big THANK YOU for your time dedicated to us, users of the Corsair Link hardware.

I renew my advice to Corsair Link Software Development steps through the supervision of Ray.

Lic


  #698  
Old 05-23-2017, 11:42 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 904428
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question SIV CLCP support - Good Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by LicSqualo View Post
will SIV support the new CLCP?
Since I discovered the CLCP on Sunday I have been pondering this myself. My current thoughts are:
  1. How buggy will the firmware be?
  2. If there are bugs will Corsair ever fix them?
  3. Will the CLCP support fan Zero RPM operation?
  4. Will Corsair provide me with the NDA datasheet?
  5. How hard will it be to reverse engineer the protocol?
  6. Will Corsair provide me with 2 x CLCP so I can develop the support?
  7. Am I prepared to give my money to Corsair so I can get a CLCP?
  8. Do I wish to help Corsair to sell their products?
It's early days and time will tell.
  1. For now I can only suggest you wait and see what happens.
  2. Members who wish to use SIV should push Corsair to provide me with the resources I need.
  3. I suspect one of the Corsair Fan Boys may provoke me sooner or later as one did when he implied "I would never be able to get SIV to reliably control CL hardware" .
  4. Maybe Corsair will provide me with the resources I need to easily add support, though I suspect this is far from likely.


  #699  
Old 05-23-2017, 06:14 PM
MarcParis MarcParis is offline
Registered User
MarcParis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 904472
MarcParis Reputation: 18
Default

I truly appreciated SIV controlling my commander mini...you achieved a real nice job!

I hope Corsair will request SIV support directly for commander pro...:)

Last edited by MarcParis; 05-23-2017 at 06:29 PM.


  #700  
Old 05-23-2017, 08:02 PM
NahuelCC NahuelCC is offline
Registered User
NahuelCC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 904492
NahuelCC Reputation: 20
Default

Is there any way to switch fan profiles with hotkeys? I have a couple of profiles set with Corsair Link (Min-rpm, Max-rpm, Custom-curve) but I cannot assign hotkeys to switch between them. I thought maybe this could be achieved with SIV. Maybe using AutoHotkey?


  #701  
Old 05-24-2017, 02:22 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 905341
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Why is the post count zero?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NahuelCC View Post
I am unclear what you are asking for and confused by the Posts: 0.

I would be more inclined to help if you used http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra.
Attached Images
File Type: png Post count of zero.png (20.0 KB, 352 views)


  #702  
Old 05-24-2017, 05:41 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 905373
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea How to use a CLCC to control the CPU cooler

Quote:
Originally Posted by from an e-mail
I started using SIV with my CL Mini to control the chassis and GPU radiator fans. Only my CPU cooler is connected to the motherboard. I'll try connecting the CPU cooler fans to the CL Mini but my motherboard may freak out if nothing is connected to the CPU_FAN header. Not a big deal if it doesn't work.
  1. That should be easy, there should be a BIOS option to disable the CPU_FAN boot warning.
  2. Can you solder? I would be inclined to make a Y cable so that the pin-3 speed signal goes from the CPU cooler fan to both the CPU_FAN header + the CLCC.
  3. This is effectively what is done internally within the H110i for the pump speed to prevent the BIOS boot warning, it's also safer than disabling the check.


  #703  
Old 05-24-2017, 05:38 PM
NahuelCC NahuelCC is offline
Registered User
NahuelCC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 905485
NahuelCC Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I am unclear what you are asking for and confused by the Posts: 0.
I don't know what's up with that, I just joined the forums. That was my first post, it should have been "Posts: 1".

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I would be more inclined to help if you used http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra.
Done :)


  #704  
Old 05-24-2017, 08:58 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 905530
red-ray Reputation: 81
Confused I am still unclear, so will guess - using [list=1] is good

Quote:
Originally Posted by NahuelCC View Post
  1. Is there any way to switch fan profiles with hotkeys?
  2. I have a couple of profiles set with Corsair Link (Min-rpm, Max-rpm, Custom-curve) but I cannot assign hotkeys to switch between them.
  3. I thought maybe this could be achieved with SIV.
  4. Maybe using AutoHotkey?
  1. SIV = no, CL4 = no idea
  2. OK
  3. In SIV you can save multiple profiles and the select them by doing Menu->Profile->Profile <name>.aio
  4. Looking at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AutoHotkey you may get it to work. Have you tried?


  #705  
Old 05-24-2017, 09:31 PM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 905535
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. Because SIV auto-populates and the disks are not elsewhere within the LCD panels.
  2. No, as I never thought users would wish to have blank lines and will need to change the code to allow for this.
  3. If I add a "Blank Line" menu entry would this be OK?
  4. I suspect SIV should display "<blank>" on [LCD Panel Setup] to show it's a blank line, what do you think?
  5. I am inclined to make the LCD line totally blank rather than "- -" as it is at the moment, what do you think?
  6. Please drop the attached on top of SIV 5.19 and let me know how it does.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyV View Post
  1. OK
  2. OK
  3. Yes
  4. Reasonable
  5. Agreed - totally blank.
  6. I will check it out and get back to you ASAP.

Thank you for the quick response!!

edit to add - Just tried it. Exactly what I wanted. Perfect. Thank you Ray.
thanks to both of you guys for this! my LCD panel is way easier to read at a quick glance now. This will be great when i get a small 7" panel for a 2nd display (hopefully soonish).

Attached Images
File Type: png new_lcd.png (111.3 KB, 331 views)


1 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.