The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2017, 08:00 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,511
POST ID # = 924274
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default CUE v2.19.65 is now Live!

CUE v2.19.65 is now live on our update server (which you can update through CUE). You can also download it directly here: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...65_release.msi

Here are the patch notes for this version of CUE:

CUE 2.19.65 Patch Notes
  • Resolved an issue with ST100 not being able to set mic volume to 0.
  • Resolved an issue with VOID PRO Wireless showing the wrong battery percentage when system is awakened from Sleep.
  • Improved how CUE creates logs to better analyze any possible software issues.
  • Various other minor bugs and issues.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #2  
Old 10-23-2017, 08:01 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,511
POST ID # = 924275
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

For those who are still waiting on the rare issue with Steam crashing when CUE is running, we have sent hardware to Valve and currently waiting on them to investigate on their end.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #3  
Old 10-25-2017, 03:28 AM
Trooper74 Trooper74 is offline
Registered User
Trooper74's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 924397
Trooper74 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
For those who are still waiting on the rare issue with Steam crashing when CUE is running, we have sent hardware to Valve and currently waiting on them to investigate on their end.
Excellent news, I hope you both can find a solution to the Steam freezing/crashing issue when I launch steam before turning on my voids.


  #4  
Old 10-24-2017, 09:13 AM
TateM TateM is offline
Registered User
TateM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 924311
TateM Reputation: 10
Default

I've been having two errors since I installed Windows 10 1709 Fall Creators update.

Firstly with CUE 2.18.81, the keyboard can't be found after starting up/rebooting computer, this bug i still in the 2.19.65 realease. A restart of the CUE resolves the problem.
EDIT: I have tried to re-install the software, doesn't help, also deleting all the drivers from Windows, switching from USB3 to USB2.

The second problem I got with Windows 10 1709 was that my W-key started to drop when I was running and I had to re-push it. This seems to have disappeared with the 2.19.65 release.

PS: Corsair K70 RGB

Last edited by TateM; 10-24-2017 at 09:18 AM.


  #5  
Old 10-24-2017, 09:14 AM
FedericoUY FedericoUY is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 924313
FedericoUY Reputation: 10
Default

I have a constant 3 to 6% of CPU usage on this software... Is this common? Is there a way to set the color scheme to the keyboard and close the software?

PS: Corsair K70 LUX RGB here


  #6  
Old 10-24-2017, 09:20 AM
TateM TateM is offline
Registered User
TateM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 924314
TateM Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FedericoUY View Post
I have a constant 3 to 6% of CPU usage on this software... Is this common? Is there a way to set the color scheme to the keyboard and close the software?

PS: Corsair K70 LUX RGB here
Weird, mine seems to be working between 0,3-2% as well.


  #7  
Old 10-24-2017, 09:26 AM
FedericoUY FedericoUY is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 924315
FedericoUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TateM View Post
Weird, mine seems to be working between 0,3-2% as well.
Anyway, in a 2%, it triggers turbo on intel cpu's even when idling. It should't be consuming cpu...
Is there a way to keep light effects with the software closed?


  #8  
Old 10-25-2017, 01:45 AM
z0n3y z0n3y is offline
Registered User
z0n3y's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 924391
z0n3y Reputation: 20
Default

K70 RGN and M65 RGB not detected in the latest version of cue running on windows 64 bit 1709 update . This seems to be a problem with all of corsairs latest software releases .

Please stop releasing beta software and test it before releasing it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


1 members found this post helpful.
  #9  
Old 10-25-2017, 06:36 AM
simplyshredded simplyshredded is offline
Registered User
simplyshredded's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia GMT+11.
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 924405
simplyshredded Reputation: 20
Default

Closed cue and link..... got an extra 20 fps and 10% less cpu usage...

Turns out i found what was causing my problem lol


  #10  
Old 10-25-2017, 10:29 AM
FedericoUY FedericoUY is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 924435
FedericoUY Reputation: 10
Default

Is it possible to keep light effects on the K70 LUX RGB keyboard with the CUE software closed?


  #11  
Old 10-25-2017, 07:01 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,511
POST ID # = 924510
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

There always will have some CPU usage for CUE because the software has to send the lighting data over USB to the device. You can minimize CUE and we designed it to reduce resources but we aim to have CUE consume about 5-10% (Which in the grand scheme of modern day CPU's is next to nothing).

As for "beta testing" our software goes through an entire validation process. Its next to impossible to find all the issues and in most cases, like the Creator's Update, Microsoft sometimes will tinker with how OS features which can cause problems that we try to work around. Remember that if you are using USB 3, don't use the drivers included with Microsoft. Instead, always download the motherboard vendor's drivers (through their website) and update your USB 3 drivers with what is assigned to get the best results. We've found that microsoft USB drivers are not as good as the vendor's version.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #12  
Old 11-02-2017, 03:00 AM
ygolohcisp ygolohcisp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 925176
ygolohcisp Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
There always will have some CPU usage for CUE because the software has to send the lighting data over USB to the device. You can minimize CUE and we designed it to reduce resources but we aim to have CUE consume about 5-10% (Which in the grand scheme of modern day CPU's is next to nothing).
5-10% is WAY TOO MUCH cpu usage for CUE. Please DON'T do that!!!
5-10% is NOT "next to nothing"!
CUE is a background process and there are more important foreground applications running that need every available CPU cycle!

In my use case, I'm using CUE when I'm performing music and VJing to control the music and visuals (using my K95 instead of a Launchpad), so I have VERY CPU-heavy processes running, the music DSP processing is CPU heavy (about 75% on i7), as well as the Webcam-Stream MJPEG to RGB24 conversion (about 12%, multiple HD webcams from different angles), then the visual effects (GPU and CPU heavy) and the recording of the performance visuals to video with OBS (the rest of the CPU).

PLEASE KEEP THE CUE CPUv2 USAGE AT <1% (like in CUEv1)!
There is NO REASON to increase it, PLEASE!
CUE should be a background process that's not disrupting normal operation!
CUE should not waste any resources but be as lean and efficient as possible!


  #13  
Old 11-18-2017, 12:01 PM
cauli's Avatar
cauli cauli is offline
Registered User
cauli's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 926815
cauli Reputation: 10
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygolohcisp View Post
5-10% is WAY TOO MUCH cpu usage for CUE. Please DON'T do that!!!
5-10% is NOT "next to nothing"!
CUE is a background process and there are more important foreground applications running that need every available CPU cycle!

In my use case, I'm using CUE when I'm performing music and VJing to control the music and visuals (using my K95 instead of a Launchpad), so I have VERY CPU-heavy processes running, the music DSP processing is CPU heavy (about 75% on i7), as well as the Webcam-Stream MJPEG to RGB24 conversion (about 12%, multiple HD webcams from different angles), then the visual effects (GPU and CPU heavy) and the recording of the performance visuals to video with OBS (the rest of the CPU).

PLEASE KEEP THE CUE CPUv2 USAGE AT <1% (like in CUEv1)!
There is NO REASON to increase it, PLEASE!
CUE should be a background process that's not disrupting normal operation!
CUE should not waste any resources but be as lean and efficient as possible!
^^^^ This ^^^^

CUE should be minimising cpu cycles consumed, not accepting of any fixed percentage & certainly nowhere near a ludicrous 5%. That the CUE product manager is dismissing such consumption is terrifying in the context of CUE's future as it suggests gross incompetence.

I don't say this lightly. We're talking Boris Johnson incompetent. I have an MA in Math & have been coding for 35 years from desktop apps in C to ARM assembly on systems with very limited resources. I'm far from any kind of expert but I do have a clue & the ability to reason. Corsair, you now have me seriously worried about the future of CUE in your current hands.


  #14  
Old 10-26-2017, 11:09 AM
rongtw rongtw is offline
Registered User
rongtw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 924586
rongtw Reputation: 10
Default

The USB unplug sound bug is back with this update


  #15  
Old 10-26-2017, 12:26 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,846
POST ID # = 924591
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rongtw View Post
The USB unplug sound bug is back with this update
Never went away for me.. if its an issue then its the only issue i have with Cue in this release.


1 members found this post helpful.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.