The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:11 PM
twest twest is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1033070
twest Reputation: 10
Default CRP Disabled

Hello I updated firmware on two products today and both are non-responsive and giving me a CRP disabled window with the firmware.bin

Dark Core RGB Wireless
and K63 Wireless

Never had any firmware issues until today.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-28-2020, 05:23 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 709
POST ID # = 1033169
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Contact support, and ask for current firmware files. Then follow the instructions they give you.

So, both flashed died on you, so did you try and flash them from a hub port or something?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-04-2020, 06:21 AM
DottorSerpente DottorSerpente is offline
Registered User
DottorSerpente's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1033814
DottorSerpente Reputation: 10
Sigh.. Dark Core Mouse Firmware issues since yesterday

Hi guys, since yesterday i got dead dark core mouse after tentative to update the firmware to the latest version as suggested by ICUE software.
The mouse is apparently dead ( but it's not actually cause it goes in CRP DIASABLED mode) I tried the soft reset procedure as described on ur site but nothing changes.
I submitted the ticket as i read that u email the firmaware and instructions to overcome this awful situation, I'm a little streamer and now I m forced to use a secondary (very cheap but working) mouse, and this is an actual living hell for me, the ticket seemingly takes up to 4 working days to be answered, I need the fix quicker, how can we do it?
I almost never had firmware issues, just 1 time with the K63 keybord but in that case the soft reset procedure worked fine but not this time with dark core mouse.
For the future I think that it would be a good idea to post the firmaware on the download section of ur site, cause having to wait up to 4 days for fixing a software generated issue is not that great.
I really like ur products, and I got lot of them, dont make me change my mind.

Kind Regards
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-16-2020, 10:31 AM
pmilano1 pmilano1 is offline
Registered User
pmilano1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1035181
pmilano1 Reputation: 10
Default Same here.

Dark Core SE, same thing. Mouse is dead after update.

Please advise.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.