The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > Motherboard Integration

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 01-08-2020, 07:59 PM
SigEp747 SigEp747 is offline
Registered User
SigEp747's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1030521
SigEp747 Reputation: 10
Default

Confirmed working for my ASUS ROG STRIX Z390 E-Gaming MB. Now if only the ASUS video cards could be added so I could control my STRIX RTX 2070 lighting. The click of a button is changing my Corsair H150i, 3 x LL140 RGB fans, 3 x LL120 RGB fans, 4 x 8GB sticks of Vengeance PRO RGB, K70 RGB MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire keyboard, Scimitar PRO RGB mouse, and now my ASUS Z390 E-Gaming MB. My ROG STRIX RTX 2070 is just sticking out like a sore thumb now. I really do appreciate the integration, though. Thank you!
  #62  
Old 01-08-2020, 08:08 PM
Gunhildo Gunhildo is offline
Registered User
Gunhildo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1030525
Gunhildo Reputation: 10
Default

Does anyone tryed on z270? I have a maximus apex ix but can't try till Friday (out of city for work)
  #63  
Old 01-08-2020, 08:18 PM
biffmofo biffmofo is offline
Registered User
biffmofo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1030526
biffmofo Reputation: 10
Default

Hey guys! I have a problem. when I go to "C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\" The only Folder I have in there is Corsair Utility Engine. No iCue Software folder anywhere on my PC. Yet I have iCue installed and it works fine.

I've done:
-Full PC search
-Unhid Folders
-Uninstalled and reinstalled iCue

I never get that folder

Any ideas?
  #64  
Old 01-08-2020, 09:51 PM
Dayspring Dayspring is offline
Registered User
Dayspring's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1030540
Dayspring Reputation: 10
Default

Working on my Strix X99 motherboard. The only thing I can't see is the offline RGB modes that AURA gives you. Any idea where that is?
  #65  
Old 01-08-2020, 10:08 PM
JonnyB1989 JonnyB1989 is offline
Registered User
JonnyB1989's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030544
JonnyB1989 Reputation: 10
Default

Working on the Zenith II Extreme, only the adresseble RGB headers don´t show up.
Would be nice to have the adresseble RGB header working to and may be the Trident Z ram that i use.
I like the icue software, its easy to use and the lightinganimations look a lot smother.
  #66  
Old 01-08-2020, 10:12 PM
xufos69 xufos69 is offline
Registered User
xufos69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1030545
xufos69 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xufos69 View Post
my asus maximus XI formula board shows up in icue but the leds doesn't turn on.

I've followed the methods on page 1. Install latest asus aura 1.07.79, install icue 3.24.52, etc but nothing happens only ASUS motherboard board shows up on icue :( maybe Corsair Team needs to fix it first
It works for me now...

I uninstall asus aura n live dash, download n install armoury crate, in my case if I want to use corsair icue to control light in my asus XI formula mobo I must open armoury crate first and pick just 1 rgb light mode such as color cycle or rainbow then close icue software and copy paste asus plugin folder then open icue again so the most important thing is you must open armoury crate software first, turn on 1 rgb light mode (don't turn off), close icue, copy paste asus folder, open icue again, and done... it worked in my case but my Lian Li strimer rgb 24pin n 8pin cable not working cause they're 3pin argb model

Last edited by xufos69; 01-08-2020 at 10:16 PM.
  #67  
Old 01-08-2020, 10:18 PM
drcmclow drcmclow is offline
Registered User
drcmclow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Germany NBG
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 1030548
drcmclow Reputation: 5
Default

asus z270i works...only ram left to go :D thx for this feature!
  #68  
Old 01-08-2020, 11:01 PM
Zammin Zammin is offline
Registered User
Zammin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 83
POST ID # = 1030554
Zammin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayspring View Post
Working on my Strix X99 motherboard. The only thing I can't see is the offline RGB modes that AURA gives you. Any idea where that is?
For the time being there is a workaround which also works for devices like Trident Z memory that are supported by AURA but not iCUE yet. What you want to do is close and exit iCUE if it is open, then open AURA and set your offline RGB settings and any other devices not supported by iCUE's plugin, then close AURA and re-open iCUE and set everything else up from there. Your offline settings and memory/ARGB settings should remain as they were set in AURA.

I have Trident Z RGB memory which is not supported in iCUE's AURA plugin so I've done this for my memory RGB and offline settings. Hope this works for you too.
  #69  
Old 01-08-2020, 11:42 PM
Roel1966 Roel1966 is offline
Registered User
Roel1966's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1030556
Roel1966 Reputation: 10
Default

I can report that the plugin works on my Asus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming. Hope that soon also the adresable strips get working in Icue and the Trident Z ram.
  #70  
Old 01-08-2020, 11:53 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,458
POST ID # = 1030559
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobra Commander View Post
Dear Corsair Team and James!

Happy New Year to you and all of the team ;)

Thanks for the great option! I know this program is in beta yet, but please add support for the ASUS RAMPAGE V 10TH Edition motherboard too.

Thank you
Give it a shot. My Asus Zenith II isn't listed either and it works just fine!!
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

  #71  
Old 01-09-2020, 12:22 AM
SpyVision SpyVision is offline
Registered User
SpyVision's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1030563
SpyVision Reputation: 10
Default

Works perfectly my ASUS Maximus X Hero, now I wish they could collaborate with Philips Hue, Nanoleaf and Gigabyte.
  #72  
Old 01-09-2020, 12:52 AM
Lumberman Lumberman is offline
Total Noob
Lumberman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030565
Lumberman Reputation: 10
Default

G.skill Ram NOT working. Ugh, I should know better about betas.
  #73  
Old 01-09-2020, 01:14 AM
bangincrazy bangincrazy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1030567
bangincrazy Reputation: 10
Default

hmm I get my z270 mobo to show up on Icue
  #74  
Old 01-09-2020, 01:32 AM
SpyVision SpyVision is offline
Registered User
SpyVision's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1030568
SpyVision Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lumberman View Post
G.skill Ram NOT working. Ugh, I should know better about betas.
It’s only for “ASUS” motherboards! Other branded Motherboard’s, RAM & GPU are not supported.
  #75  
Old 01-09-2020, 02:01 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,458
POST ID # = 1030571
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyVision View Post
It’s only for “ASUS” motherboards! Other branded Motherboard’s, RAM & GPU are not supported.
And only for the motherboard lighting. Devices connected to the RGB headers aren't controlled (even if the headers show up in iCUE).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.