The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2020, 08:48 PM
swan732 swan732 is offline
Registered User
swan732's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: the uk :)
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1035144
swan732 Reputation: 10
Sad easy anti cheat

hey i have updated to 3.25.60 and now easy anti cheat wont let me play any games that use it is there a way to roll back to a later version till this is fixed i use it for all my fans (asus software is crap)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2020, 09:32 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,601
POST ID # = 1035152
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Try 3.24.52 below. I recognize the "easy anti-cheat" name, but what game is this from? It is likely to come up again if there is a direct connection.

http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...52_release.msi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2020, 06:45 AM
sausje sausje is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1035167
sausje Reputation: 10
Default

Yep same here.



Cannot play the Halo MCC Insider build this weekend because of it..

One big ****-up this release.. And that for a company that makes MILLIONS.. You should be ashamed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2020, 01:34 PM
swan732 swan732 is offline
Registered User
swan732's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: the uk :)
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1035189
swan732 Reputation: 10
Default

I had to rollback icue just got to wait if they ever fix it
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2020, 06:23 PM
ShogunBallistic ShogunBallistic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1035514
ShogunBallistic Reputation: 10
Default

Stops The Division 2 which is interesting since it's marketed as a feature on their homepage.

Corsair??!! Hello??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2020, 09:06 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 118
POST ID # = 1035534
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

Seems to be locking up The Division 2 for me also.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2020, 09:25 PM
nfxcr3w nfxcr3w is offline
Registered User
nfxcr3w's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 1035535
nfxcr3w Reputation: 10
Default

I just rolled back too, this latest update from corsair is a mess plays havoc with nvidia overlay and profiles don't save when you revert back.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2020, 11:17 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,425
POST ID # = 1035538
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Y'all realize that there is a limit to what Corsair can do about this, right?
The anti-cheat vendors don't disclose what criteria they use to detect "cheating" ... and it's constantly changing anyway.
It's a false positive from Easy AntiCheat. It really is on them to fix it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-19-2020, 11:57 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,505
POST ID # = 1035543
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

I am not sure why we are being flagged by an anti-cheat, and it doesn't help they don't list a reason. One of the big changes we did (ironically) in v3.25 was to fix a security exploit present in Windows. Other than that, I don't see why v3.24 is OK but v3.25 is not.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-20-2020, 03:15 AM
ShogunBallistic ShogunBallistic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1035558
ShogunBallistic Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you, James. I hope you have some contact with Easy AC about this.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-20-2020, 06:56 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,601
POST ID # = 1035564
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nfxcr3w View Post
...and profiles don't save when you revert back.
This is true any time you go to a prior version. Profiles are not backwards compatible, but the data should still be there when to you return to the version they’ve been stamped with. This is why it’s a good idea to make a copy of your Corsair folder in your user folder (App data/Roaming/Corsair) before updating.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-20-2020, 02:18 PM
ShogunBallistic ShogunBallistic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1035597
ShogunBallistic Reputation: 10
Default

Here's what Easy Anti Cheat had to say about it...

Quote:
Sorry to hear you have run into this issue. While the software which the indicated process belongs to is not designed for cheating it does use vulnerable components that can be exploited for this purpose. The error triggers when the anti-cheat protection detects this vulnerability. A possible workaround is to manually close the process indicated in the error message for the duration of your gameplay. In rare cases the process will start anew right after closure. Should this happen closing the program that uses it will allow the game to start normally.

Unfortunately we are unable to explicitly whitelist this service as this would directly compromise game security. Should existing vulnerabilities be fixed by the software's developers the error will no longer trigger and the game will launch without issues.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-20-2020, 02:45 PM
nfxcr3w nfxcr3w is offline
Registered User
nfxcr3w's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 1035603
nfxcr3w Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
This is true any time you go to a prior version. Profiles are not backwards compatible, but the data should still be there when to you return to the version they’ve been stamped with. This is why it’s a good idea to make a copy of your Corsair folder in your user folder (App data/Roaming/Corsair) before updating.
I mean when i changed the speed of the pump and fans from quiet to balanced the speed of the fans were stuck on high speed only then when i downgraded the iCUE it would sort itself out. Something does't seem right with this new version. I'm holding back i think the Beta team didn't thoroughly test this through before releasing it to the masses.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-21-2020, 07:11 AM
Metal_Masher Metal_Masher is offline
Registered User
Metal_Masher's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1035648
Metal_Masher Reputation: 10
Default

I started playing Division 2 (in the last 2-3 days) and the anti cheat system isn't triggering for me as my version is 3.25.60 for ICUE and the devices I have is K70 MK2 RGB, Void Pro and Dark Core RGB and I'm using these devices on my Acer Predator 17 gaming laptop so I don't know why I'm not suffering this issue like you guys are, it could be possible it may be related to components inside your desktop like the Corsair Commander Pro for example or any devices you use to control the leds as well the fans in the pc using the ICUE software as the control medium and and the anti cheat software is detecting the hardware through the software and is flagging them as a cheating resulting in this game security violation occurring.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-21-2020, 06:11 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,505
POST ID # = 1035674
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nfxcr3w View Post
I mean when i changed the speed of the pump and fans from quiet to balanced the speed of the fans were stuck on high speed only then when i downgraded the iCUE it would sort itself out. Something does't seem right with this new version. I'm holding back i think the Beta team didn't thoroughly test this through before releasing it to the masses.
Hi everyone,

We've tested all the games mentioned in this thread with full iCUE systems (and even enabled our OSD) and we don't encounter any flags from the anti-cheat software. We will attempt to contact them anyways to get iCUE whitelisted but for now, we're at a loss since we can't reproduce, and your notices aren't saying which component in iCUE is causing the problem.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
easy anti cheat, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.