The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2020, 02:24 PM
SpokaneVan SpokaneVan is offline
Registered User
SpokaneVan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1033001
SpokaneVan Reputation: 10
Default CMK32GX4M2K3600C16 on ASRock x570 Steel Legend?

Hello All,

I have the CMK32GX4M2K3600C16 (VENGEANCE® LPX 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM 3600MHz C16 Memory Kit) that I assumed would work on the ASRock x570 Steel Legend mobo since DDR4 is a standard. I can't even get the system to POST, and the system status LEDs on the board have CPU/DRAM lit up. I have a suspicion that the RAM may not be working in the board. Has anyone been able to get this particular RAM kit working in an ASRock x570-based board before? The product description only says Intel 300 series, but I had assumed that DDR4 as a standard means it would work (even if it only POSTed at non-XMP speed).
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-18-2020, 03:03 PM
Phroze Phroze is offline
Registered User
Phroze's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1035392
Phroze Reputation: 10
Default

Not sure about compatibility but you could try running 1 stick and see if you can post and adjust settings in BIOS before adding the second stick back in. Maybe go in and manually set timings or enable XMP.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-18-2020, 03:24 PM
Exmortis Exmortis is offline
Registered User
Exmortis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 53
POST ID # = 1035396
Exmortis Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpokaneVan View Post
Hello All,

I have the CMK32GX4M2K3600C16 (VENGEANCE® LPX 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM 3600MHz C16 Memory Kit) that I assumed would work on the ASRock x570 Steel Legend mobo since DDR4 is a standard. I can't even get the system to POST, and the system status LEDs on the board have CPU/DRAM lit up. I have a suspicion that the RAM may not be working in the board. Has anyone been able to get this particular RAM kit working in an ASRock x570-based board before? The product description only says Intel 300 series, but I had assumed that DDR4 as a standard means it would work (even if it only POSTed at non-XMP speed).
Compatibility is found in the memory QVL which you can get off the ASRock site, usually the downloads section for the board in question.
As a side note, I always recommend you consult this before buying memory for any board.
ASRock however is a bit of a weird one, they advertise speeds but often lack any memory tested at those speeds on their QVL, its not a common practice, Usually vendors will have at least one tested kit at advertised speeds. ASRocks QVL isn't as reliable as other vendors.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.