Corsair Community

Help with K8V SE Deluxe and Corsair Twinx1024LL 3200LL (extended version for Noobs)

PrimusX

Hello, I've seen the forum and I am quite new in this and I hope you guys can assist me with surtain bios settings. I have just bought Corsair's Twinx1024-3200LL and I am a bit confused about the settings in this new board. I am a beginner/intermedian user so please bear with me. I have the following system specs: ASUS K8V SE Deluxe (BIOS version 1003) Antec Truecontrol 550W AMD Athlon 64, 3400+ Twinx1024-3200LL (2x 512 MB, a memory in slot 1 and 3) version 1.2 ASUS V9950 Ultra, Geforce FX 5900 Ultra 256 MB Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Adaptec ASC-29320 SCSI Ultra320 controller 4x Seagate Cheetah 15K RPM, 40 GB each, running in RAID 0 I hope this is sufficient. I have the following BIOS settings (I know are incorrect) but with these settings I get a score of 5841 points in 3D Mark 2003 and I know it should be more then that with these specs. I don't understand. ok I'll begin with memory configuration. I don't know the shortage of surtain things so I'll just write what I can: Memclock mode: [limit] Memclock to CPU Ratio [1:1 (DDR 200)] (the system won't boot if I set this to 2:1 (DDR 400) you'll see soon why maybe.. but it should be DDR400 right? I mean it's dual channeled. Bank Interleaving: Auto CAS Latency: 2.0 TRC: auto TRFC: auto TRCD: 2 clk TWR: auto TRWT: auto TRAS: 5 clk TRP: 2 clk DDR Clock delay: auto ok and in jumperfree configuration I have the following CPU FSB Frequency = 200 Mhz CPU voltage adjust none DDR Voltage: 2.8V AGP voltage: 1.5 v-link: 2.5V (I don't know what this does so I just leave it be) performance mode: Turbo please note: if I put the Memory clock to CPU ratio to DDR 400 without changing the performance mode the system won't boot. if I change the settings to 2-3-2-6 and the performance mode to auto it would boot, but would get a performance drop of 1000 points in 3D mark 2003. sorry for the extensive details. my English is