The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2015, 04:07 PM
chris285 chris285 is offline
Registered User
chris285's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 815442
chris285 Reputation: 10
Default Problems with teamspeak

Hi there first post on the forum, just got my new void wireless headset today and got it paired up and works fine however i seem to be having a strange problem in teamspeak.

I can get the test sound in teamspeak and the microphone pics up audio, but as soon as I connect to my server I loose audio but the microphone is working fine still. Then i loose the ability to hear the test sound in teamspeak as well, I had itunes playing music and this stopped as well until i exited from teamspeak.

If i exit and restart into teamspeak i can then get the test sounds again, i am using v3.0.18.1 of teamspeak and applied all updates for the software and fireware for my headset. Anyone able to shed light on this?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-20-2015, 05:32 PM
BahamutxD BahamutxD is offline
Registered User
BahamutxD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 72
POST ID # = 815450
BahamutxD Reputation: 10
Default

It's confirmed to be happening in raid call and discord aswell. Hopefully Corsair will come up with a hotfix fast, not being able to use VoIP is kind of important.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-20-2015, 05:35 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 815451
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Are you able to replicate the issue with CUE disabled?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-20-2015, 05:40 PM
Ali_Baaba Ali_Baaba is offline
Registered User
Ali_Baaba's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 318
POST ID # = 815452
Ali_Baaba Reputation: 10
Default

Right-Click on the speaker in your System Tray (bottom right, by the clock).
Click Playback Devices.
Check if your VOID headset is set to Default Audio Device.
If it isn't, Right-Click on it and make it so.

Then, in TeamSpeak's settings, make sure the headset is the target Playback Device.

Last edited by Ali_Baaba; 10-20-2015 at 05:42 PM. Reason: Forgot last line.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-21-2015, 03:24 AM
chris285 chris285 is offline
Registered User
chris285's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 815532
chris285 Reputation: 10
Default

I have not tried it with cue disabled yet so will have to try this later this evening.

I am pretty sure the device was set to the default device but will check again later, thanks for the hints :)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-22-2015, 07:18 AM
chris285 chris285 is offline
Registered User
chris285's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 815718
chris285 Reputation: 10
Default

Checked both of these and they are nothing to do with the issue, the device is the only one listed in playback list and is set to default and not using the software i still get the same problem
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-22-2015, 07:26 AM
chris285 chris285 is offline
Registered User
chris285's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 815721
chris285 Reputation: 10
Default

UPDATE - uninstalling the cue software has now resolved the issue with teamspeak
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.