The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:04 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1006766
Violett Reputation: 10
Default Best places to install the temperature sensors

Helo guys ! Tottaly I have 5 temperature sensors. Two of them are provided with my Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master motherboard ( wich have 2 headers for temperature sensors ) and the other three sensors are provided with my Obsidian 500D SE RGB case and the Commander Pro, wich can manage them by ICue software.
I have an I9 9900k CPU, a Corsair H115i RGB Platinum AIO cooler, a RTX 2080 TI GPU.
Where is the best places to install the temperature sensors in my PC case ? Any recommendation will be very appreciated. Thank you very much.

Last edited by Violett; 06-03-2019 at 04:17 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:27 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,261
POST ID # = 1006772
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Are you controlling any fans from the motherboard? If not, you can safely ignore those headers.
The CoPro should have 4 sensors. Put one about 1-2 inches above the GPU. Put 1 in intake ... the other two can go where you like. Don't be afraid to experiment.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:41 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1006776
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Are you controlling any fans from the motherboard? If not, you can safely ignore those headers.
The CoPro should have 4 sensors. Put one about 1-2 inches above the GPU. Put 1 in intake ... the other two can go where you like. Don't be afraid to experiment.
Thank you for the answer.
In intake, in the front of the fans or to the back ?
No, I think I have not any fans controlled by the motherboard, since no one is plugged in the motherboard headers.
Four of them are plugged to the Commander Pro, and the two radiator fans to the AIO pump.
But since my two radiator fans are not plugged in the Commander Pro, but in the cooler pump, I am wondering if these fans are controlled by the motherboard or by the controller via Icue software.
The speed of the two radiator fans can be controlled by the software if they are connected to the pump ? Many thanks.

Last edited by Violett; 06-03-2019 at 05:00 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-03-2019, 05:27 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,261
POST ID # = 1006784
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

The fans on the Platinum cooler are controlled by the cooler itself. You can set the fan curves in iCUE. The motherboard has no control over them at all.
One interesting spot would be at the intake for the radiator. This can be useful if you want to monitor actual radiator performance and/or have issue with coolant temps.
For the intake sensor - doesn't matter. It'd give you a general idea of the intake temps, that's all.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.