The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2019, 02:15 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 993203
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Big Grin RGB Profile: Retro Fire

Retro Fire
(February 2019)

Download:

https://alex.krastev.org/users/profiles/578/profile

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2019, 06:04 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 993393
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

Looks rly nice but one question, i have no lightnging for the LED Stripes with this profile, but it says in the description also stripes. are they missing in the profile?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:35 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 993517
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crack_monkey View Post
Looks rly nice but one question, i have no lightnging for the LED Stripes with this profile, but it says in the description also stripes. are they missing in the profile?
The issue is on your side, I own every device and I've checked that it runs fine across all these devices. Go into your iCUE settings tab and look at the bottom of the screen, there is a button that says Check For Update. Hit that, let it update and then reimport the profile after iCUE updates.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2019, 04:11 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 993533
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

ICUE is up to date.

When i import the profile, it works complet on all devies, when i than look under Commander Pro or Lightning Node Pro, on the LED Channels, they are empty and the lightning goes of.

ICUE also reinstalled and tried again with clean import, same problem. Works at start but when i go to the devices and look on the lightning effects from the channels where are the LED stripes are on, its gone and the stripes go off.

It is all ok when i dont touch it ^^

Last edited by crack_monkey; 02-10-2019 at 04:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2019, 04:23 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 993534
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crack_monkey View Post
ICUE is up to date.

When i import the profile, it works complet on all devies, when i than look under Commander Pro or Lightning Node Pro, on the LED Channels, they are empty and the lightning goes of.

ICUE also reinstalled and tried again with clean import, same problem. Works at start but when i go to the devices and look on the lightning effects from the channels where are the LED stripes are on, its gone and the stripes go off.

It is all ok when i dont touch it ^^
Don't touch it I guess. This sounds like a bug with iCUE. Not surprised lol.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-10-2019, 04:29 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 993536
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

Here the picture, diretc after import, it works, then i go on commander pro, all is empty and the effect from these stripes goes off, the rest works, as long as i dont touch it like this:

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-10-2019, 10:57 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 993598
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Go home iCUE devs, you're drunk! This is a recent bug with iCUE. I just had this happen to me too.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-23-2019, 10:00 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 995404
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

can't get this to work on my h150i cooler as well. any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-24-2019, 12:40 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 995412
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telias82 View Post
can't get this to work on my h150i cooler as well. any tips?
Does not support that model cooler.. yet. You can add the lighting yourself.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-24-2019, 08:31 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 995485
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
Does not support that model cooler.. yet. You can add the lighting yourself.


How? Sorry but I’m new to this.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-27-2019, 01:17 AM
Zone55555 Zone55555 is offline
HydroX Success Story
Zone55555's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 104
POST ID # = 995740
Zone55555 Reputation: 10
Default

Open icue, look at your cooler. see what lighting effects it support.

go to the imported profile, see what lighting effects it uses. Decide which ones you can reasonably replicate over on your cooler. Write down what they are.

Go back to your cooler. Implement each of the lighting effects you wrote down.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-27-2019, 07:19 AM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 995755
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-02-2019, 02:04 PM
mjl4878 mjl4878 is offline
Registered User
mjl4878's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 996137
mjl4878 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, love this profile, any chance of getting this color scheme with other animations, like sequential?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alex krastev, krazykid, retro fire, rgb profile

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.