The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2018, 05:26 PM
PhotonWolfsky PhotonWolfsky is offline
Registered User
PhotonWolfsky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 969366
PhotonWolfsky Reputation: 10
Default Lighting Node Pro profile without iCue open

Over the past couple posts I've made, I've slowly gained information I've wanted for a setup I've been trying to make for myself.

As it stands, I've managed to have macros separated per keyboard (using Autohotkey to override regular function) and I've managed to save different lighting profiles to each keyboard (one lighting profile for my typing board and a different one for my macro board).

However, now I have an issue. Since I have to close iCue to let the profiles read from hardware (otherwise both boards inherit the same profile because iCue for some reason can't apply profiles separately through software)... closing iCue leaves my Lighting Node set on the default rainbow effect. In iCue, I don't see an option for saving profiles to the device like the keyboards offer.

Is there any way to get simple lighting onto the Lighting Node without iCue being open? This also serves as future information since I am getting a set of Vengeance Pro RBG soon and don't want my memory sticks to be vegetating due to profile issues.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2018, 05:28 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,865
POST ID # = 969368
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The Vengeance Pro RGB will run in the hardware. Right now, however, the fans will not. This is something that Corsair is looking into but there's no ETA on a fix.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2018, 06:27 PM
PhotonWolfsky PhotonWolfsky is offline
Registered User
PhotonWolfsky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 969372
PhotonWolfsky Reputation: 10
Default

Any ideas on whether the LED strips connected to a Lighting Node run off hardware? I can't seem to find any options to save profiles for the Node.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2018, 06:42 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,637
POST ID # = 969375
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

In Link, they will keep their saved lighting setting. In iCUE, everything except the new RAM goes spiral rainbow (or occasionally dark).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2018, 01:57 AM
PhotonWolfsky PhotonWolfsky is offline
Registered User
PhotonWolfsky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 969397
PhotonWolfsky Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, no dice on Link working. It just tells me that the Node is controlled by iCue and I don't see any way of removing the Node from iCue's control.

If the memory RGB can have lighting profiles saved, then I don't need to worry about that, but it just seems like the Lighting Node is the only issue when it comes to iCue...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2018, 07:30 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,637
POST ID # = 969410
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

If you have them both installed, iCUE is in control. Link is still necessary for a few legacy devices and that program physically lies in a different location. iCUE sits in the same place CUE 2 would be, so that is a direct replacement. You would need to remove iCUE to have lighting playback.

The saved "playback lighting" is there underneath, but iCUE overwrites it with rainbows. Every one in a while my saved white will shine through on a BIOS change when the devices are cut off for a moment. Starting with iCUE 3.5, the Pro pumps will show their real saved lighting on cold boot, but restarts and quitting iCUE still bring rainbows. Unfortunately, your RAM is the only thing that can do this with iCUE. Everything else is going to be rainbows from keyboards to fans to strips.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hardware profiles, icue, lighting node, profile

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.