The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:22 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 567518
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
I still want a prepaid return shipping label for rma!!! not paying a second time, can admin or employee please look into this.
they will paay for shipping on second RMA's but you will have to call CS and discuss that with them. There is no one here that monitors the forums that can do that.

Give RG a chance. If he said he'll call , he will. He's one guy with a million jobs.

I've seen it time after time, he does his best to take care of people.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 03-16-2012, 01:28 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 567564
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Rob, I am sorry I did not get a message from you. Did you create a case in our on line support? What was the case number and I can contact you from that?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 03-16-2012, 04:56 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 567596
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair Technical Support has sent you a message regarding Case #2737805 and yes you can contact me.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 03-21-2012, 02:48 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 568366
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I see that our customer service has already taken care of replacing the unit for you and I have ASKED FOR THE RETURNED UNIT FOR EVALUATION. So it will bee looked at ASAP.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.

Last edited by RAM GUY; 03-22-2012 at 09:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 03-22-2012, 04:53 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 568579
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

I still have the unit so I still can perform any tests you wish just in case its specidic to me.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 03-22-2012, 09:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 568628
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry but we need to get the failed unit back so we can inspect it.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 03-24-2012, 08:34 AM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 568835
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Ok in the mail on monday
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 03-26-2012, 12:07 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 569113
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Okay great thank you and sorry for the trouble.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 03-27-2012, 04:56 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 569424
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Amazingly I got my third unit today, and the second one started to function, altough it does not read pump rpm and only one of the two identical corsair fans rpm. Ill still be sending it back so maybe you can figure it out, they say third times a charm, lets hope so.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 03-31-2012, 01:08 PM
lukynumbrkevin lukynumbrkevin is offline
Registered User
lukynumbrkevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 570054
lukynumbrkevin Reputation: 10
Default Any Solution yet

So on February 15th you said a new version of your software would be released later this month (I take this to mean by February 29th) fixing this issue. Its is now March 31st and the issue is still not solved. Can we please get an ETA as to when this issue will be resolved and released to the public. The Corsair Link UI was one of the reasons I bought the Corsair Link in the first place. Please fix this issue. This is getting a little ridiculous.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 03-31-2012, 06:34 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 570094
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default Here we go again

I have some error saying something about root element could not start, please advise. UGH!!!
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 03-31-2012, 08:37 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 570099
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robandcathy View Post
I have some error saying something about root element could not start, please advise. UGH!!!
EDIT its: Exception: Failed to load profile. Root element is missing. Guess my question is will this all be fixed befor my warrenty expires? will I get a extension? This is my third unit all with different problems!!!, and worst of all I bought this to controll fans which it STILL does not!. On a bright side I have pretty red lighting in my computer case....sigh How much longer before this gets sorted? This has been a ongoing issue and yet you continue to ship a broken product. Promiss a update by Friday that was 5 weeks ago. We keep hearing working on it, but seriously for a voltage control device it does not take this long, operating systems have been written faster, The development team said, quote" we have more resource now" and that was 2-3 weeks ago. So where is the progress? you can surly release a beta after beta so at least some people can benifit while your trying to sort bugs out, that shouldnt have been their in first place. Come on CORSAIR you are a MAJOR company, this is not rocket sience unless your trying to make it that way. UGH!
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 03-31-2012, 09:05 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 570106
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Good Luck if you have a reflective wall at home try talking to it, might get better answers, I'm a week away from returing my third unit for a full refund and starting a class action law suit. I'm done and fed up!!! A company this size should know better and DO BETTER if I bought a noname wouldnt expect much but CORSAIR come on now. I have given benifit of dbout and time but no progress has been made! We do get the usual "were working on it" "it will be in next realse" "soon" etc
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 04-02-2012, 04:58 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 570351
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes and we are looking at the new version now, it is still be testing please be patient. robandcathy I am sorry that you fell that way; you can contact our customer service if you like to see what they can do.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 04-11-2012, 06:31 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 571910
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default Update Please

This product has been broken for me since JAN 23 we are approaching the 3 month mark without a single improvement, what is a realistic time frame before we get any functionality at this rate my warranty will expire before a fix. Will corsair compensate us in any way for the extremely long wait for a fix to a non working product, like 50% ram or ssd drives? It would only be fitting to reward your very unhappy customers. Especially if they have a product for 3 months!! Please let us know when a set date could be made because we keep get strung along.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.