The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.92 average. Display Modes
  #136  
Old 12-20-2015, 06:49 PM
MustangGB MustangGB is offline
Registered User
MustangGB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 826599
MustangGB Reputation: 10
Default

The ability to have two foreground lighting effects per key, the first that can be triggered on key press (as it currently is), and the second to be triggered on key release.

The reason for this is you can currently have a key light up on key press the turn off on key release, which looks pretty jarring, alternatively you can have it light up for a set time on key press then slowly fade out, which looks a lot nicer but is weird if you hold the key longer than the time delay. I'd like to be able to light up on key press then fade out on key release.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #137  
Old 12-20-2015, 11:21 PM
schmoleskin schmoleskin is offline
Registered User
schmoleskin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 826638
schmoleskin Reputation: 10
Default Please add manual update feature

(Before writing this, I checked everywhere I could think of in the CUE software looking for this feature, let me know if I just missed it.)

The CUE feature I'd like to see would be an option to limit updates to manual only. The software asks to be updated quite often, I've updated the software 5-6 times since I got the Sabre RGB mouse about 6 weeks ago. I've had issues with operation after each update, the last was the worst:

I allowed CUE to update when it requested. At the end of the process, it said it had failed to install a couple of components. I found the CUE software wasn't working. It would switch to the correct profile for a given program, but not issue keystrokes.

I re-booted, to no avail. It did not ask to be updated, so eventually, I uninstalled CUE, downloaded the most recent, and reinstalled/rebooted before it began working again.

Would you please consider the option of making updates fully manual (Without notifications)? I will check for updates if I install new software, or experience a problem. Right now, the only problems I have with the Corsair Sabre RGB are due to the automated update process. Thanks for your consideration.

Last edited by schmoleskin; 12-21-2015 at 12:07 AM. Reason: Left out mouse model


  #138  
Old 12-22-2015, 11:09 PM
|v7| |v7| is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 826939
|v7| Reputation: 10
Default K70 RGB Lights-Off on Idle

Hey!

I know there is a third-party program that does this, but I would love to have a feature that would auto-turn off the lighting on idle implemented directly in CUE.

I spent some time using the Razer Chroma RGB and that feature alone makes me miss that keyboard sooooo much. The feature on the Chroma is that it turns off the back-lighting on the keyboard once your monitor turns off. I love the idea of that feature.

I find myself leaving my computer often and when I come back it bothers me to see that my back-lighting was on the entire time =(.

Maybe set it up so you can put a idle timer in the settings and upon hitting that time without touching the mouse or keyboard, it shuts the back-light off. And then when you move the mouse it automatically turns the back-light back on.

Much appreciated.

Thanks!


  #139  
Old 12-25-2015, 08:08 PM
SirSilverHawk SirSilverHawk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 827420
SirSilverHawk Reputation: 10
Default Allowing the preset lighting for custom lighting.

I have been trying to remake the perfect "wave" feature that is currently a preset, but I want to change a few things about it. The preset lighting effects should also be available in the editor to allow some modification. If this is already a thing or easy to get to in the files could someone please help me.


  #140  
Old 12-25-2015, 08:10 PM
SirSilverHawk SirSilverHawk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 827421
SirSilverHawk Reputation: 10
Default

Until they add that you could use the lighting button on the top left of the keyboard, not ideal but it could do.


  #141  
Old 12-26-2015, 05:19 AM
Red Korvo Red Korvo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 827511
Red Korvo Reputation: 10
Default

Please allow the mice to use the visualizer software on their own. I'd love to see my mouse glow to the beat of my music.

EDIT: I'd really like it if I could assign multiple actions to a button press. I know we have macros, but multiple actions would make some complex macros simpler to create and much cleaner to edit. Also, I'd like to set actions to be taken when I switch into and out of a mode. For example, in Kerbal Space Program you can enter the game's docking mode by pressing delete. I have a docking mode under my KSP profile and I'd love it if the delete key was pressed when I switched to it. When I switch out of it, I'd like the button that switches back out of docking mode to be pressed.

Last edited by Red Korvo; 12-26-2015 at 01:41 PM.


  #142  
Old 12-26-2015, 02:03 PM
VCVC VCVC is offline
Registered User
VCVC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 827590
VCVC Reputation: 10
Default Suggestions for K70 RGB cue software

Probably already been suggested but here goes:

1. Add an idle section with the options to choose a profile that the keyboard switches to after a certain time that the computer has been idle. (Similar to a screensaver)
also, in the same section, add a 'turn off lighting' dropdown menu that turns the lighting completely off after a custom period of time, similar to the 'turn off display setting' in Windows Power Options.

2. Add a music spectrum analyzer lighting to the standard settings effect list with the option to choose the sound card output playback devices and the options to change colors and decibel levels.
* I know There is already new visualizer preset effect for corsair's VOID headsets in the dropdown menu in the standard settings, so I think they should add a music visualizer for keyboards as well.

3. In 'Lighting' add a seamless loop wave and ripple effect options that does not have the gap in time between waves that the original wave and ripple effects has.
it will be so much easier to create a good custom rainbow profile without workarounds and dozens of groups in the mode.

4. Add some new cool reactive typing effects.

I know that there are 3d party applications (Idle Key and CEE) that can already do 1 and 2, but I think it would be so much more comfortable and usable if it will be a integrated in CUE.


  #143  
Old 12-30-2015, 06:00 PM
Freaxy Freaxy is offline
Registered User
Freaxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 828322
Freaxy Reputation: 10
Default

Probably this has been suggested, but another time then:
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=141231


  #144  
Old 01-02-2016, 04:32 PM
pongforthewin pongforthewin is offline
Registered User
pongforthewin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 828771
pongforthewin Reputation: 10
Default

This has probably been suggested many times, but: Some sort of LUA type support with easy access if/then statements? For example, I wanted to make a lighting profile for MKX where when you press a key all of the other keys that could either continue or complete a 'Kombo' would light up, but it does not seem possible without if/then control.


  #145  
Old 01-04-2016, 09:46 AM
Chico008 Chico008 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 829084
Chico008 Reputation: 10
Default

The ability to set key combination, using FN+any key, or CTRL+... or another combination of 2 or more keyx why not, to launch macro/shortcut/switch mode
like Joy2key can do :)


  #146  
Old 01-04-2016, 12:48 PM
Red Korvo Red Korvo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 829115
Red Korvo Reputation: 10
Default

Id really like to be able to do multiple actions with one button press (I'm using a Sabre mouse). For example, I have a lock button assigned to the default configuration on my mouse. I'd like it to activate a "dormant" color scheme on the mouse. I would also like it if lighting changes could be assignments as well.

I wish I had full control over the DPI indicator light. In fact, it should be treated just like any other light on the mouse. DPI indication should be an option for any of the lights. Also, DPI indication should be able to use any of the lighting settings like pulse and shift. This would actually be solved if the assigned actions could also change the lighting settings when triggered.

Overall, there are so many things people want to do that it may be best if you focus on making the API as simple as possible. It may even be a good idea to consider making a very minimalistic IDE just for your accessories. I know I'd use it a lot. I haven't tried the API but I think I'll look into it now.


  #147  
Old 01-13-2016, 07:57 AM
n3m37h n3m37h is offline
Registered User
n3m37h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 46
POST ID # = 830789
n3m37h Reputation: 10
Default

Would love to see battery level in the software. Say at the bottom, where the picture shows up of the plugged in corsair products. Turn the picture into the battery meter or put one beside said product.

Another feature would be nice to see on the headset (Void wireless) is a remapping of keys (eg mute/sidetone) A button which I myself will never use (I already know this because it is my 2nd pair of wireless headset)
I use push to talk in TS3, and when I walk around I would like to be able to press the most useless button (yes that is you mute!) and have it to be my push to talk.


  #148  
Old 01-15-2016, 04:19 PM
seanmcd seanmcd is offline
Registered User
seanmcd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 831188
seanmcd Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair should trash this software and start from scratch with developers that know how to build an app. That's the only suggestion I have. Another way of saying is "Holy crap Corsair, FIX THIS POS SOFTWARE and make it usable!"


  #149  
Old 01-15-2016, 06:29 PM
vertex vertex is offline
custom title is custom
vertex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 831203
vertex Reputation: 10
Default

I'd like to...

1. create shortcuts, macros or key presses that would be triggered by key combinations like [Fn]+[A] or [RCtrl] +[NumEnter] or [LCtrl]+[Space] etc... see http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=154943
Even better if this would work not only with modifier+1 keys, but with something like [a]+[w]+[d] too.

2. bind lighting to the main Windows volume level, because I think it'd be cool to have F1 to F12 light up according to my set volume (example: F1-F6 green at 50% volume and F7-F12 blue or off)


  #150  
Old 01-20-2016, 10:42 PM
mcliff mcliff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 832308
mcliff Reputation: 10
Default

Is there any way we could get inter device macros. I would like to for instance be able to use the mode buttons on my K95 to also switch the mode on my scimitar. Likewise I have set up a macro layer using the windows key, I would like that button press to also trigger a similar mode shift on the scimitar as well. Even being able to use one key to change the mode on the mouse from the keyboard would be handy.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.