The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2020, 10:08 PM
Sgt_Snowcone Sgt_Snowcone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1030732
Sgt_Snowcone Reputation: 10
Post Update issues with 3.24.52

Hey ya'll,
Like the title says, I'm having trouble getting iCUE updated from 2.15.83 (archaic, I know) to 3.24.52. I've attempted to update from within iCUE but it returns an error. So I figured, no problem, I'll just do a fresh install from the corsair website. But as fate would have it, the .msi for 3.24.52 can't be opened by Windows Installer. Is there a bug in the installer that I'm not aware of, or am I royally screwed? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2020, 10:49 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,277
POST ID # = 1030736
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No, you won’t be able to do an in place update from 2.15 to 3.24. It would need to be from 2.15 to 3.04-3.10 (one of those), then from 3.xx to 3.24.

iCUE (CUE 3) sits in the same physical location as CUE 2. I am not sure if the installer is aborting because it knows it can’t deal with the existing files or if the file download is corrupted. I don’t want to tell you to uninstall cue 2 first, as that would be a one way path. Let me see if can get an installer link to an earlier version.

http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...25_release.msi

Last edited by c-attack; 01-09-2020 at 10:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2020, 06:01 PM
Sgt_Snowcone Sgt_Snowcone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1030863
Sgt_Snowcone Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
No, you won’t be able to do an in place update from 2.15 to 3.24. It would need to be from 2.15 to 3.04-3.10 (one of those), then from 3.xx to 3.24.

iCUE (CUE 3) sits in the same physical location as CUE 2. I am not sure if the installer is aborting because it knows it can’t deal with the existing files or if the file download is corrupted. I don’t want to tell you to uninstall cue 2 first, as that would be a one way path. Let me see if can get an installer link to an earlier version.

http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...25_release.msi
Cool, that .msi worked. Currently installing 3.24 right now, we'll see if it finishes. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.