The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 03:43 PM
MilitaryGuru MilitaryGuru is offline
Registered User
MilitaryGuru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 536430
MilitaryGuru Reputation: 10
Default Corsair SSD F120GB2 Not Working

After my initial SSD burnt out and stopped working, I sent it in and received a refurbished model of the same Corsair SSD F120GB2.

I cannot install my OS on this drive, and it cannot have large amounts of data (I tried a +10gb file) copied onto it, or it disappears from 'my computer' and cannot be used again until the computer is restarted.

I have tried using my install disk, my friend's, and the USB method. I also tried to install it using a different computer but have the same error.

I get error code 0x80070015, and it freezes when copying over the files during install. I think I may have formatted the drive in the improper way... but I just used the windows format/partition program included with windows.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-22-2011, 05:39 PM
MilitaryGuru MilitaryGuru is offline
Registered User
MilitaryGuru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 536628
MilitaryGuru Reputation: 10
Default

Can no one honestly help me?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-22-2011, 05:48 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,190
POST ID # = 536631
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

How recently was it RMA'd?
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:16 PM
MilitaryGuru MilitaryGuru is offline
Registered User
MilitaryGuru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 536653
MilitaryGuru Reputation: 10
Default

It was RMA'd over the summer I believe. They sent me a refurbished SSD, but I never bothered trying to install my OS on it until a few weeks ago.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.