The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2019, 09:02 AM
Crossair Crossair is offline
Registered User
Crossair's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014188
Crossair Reputation: 10
Question iCUE software (3.18.77) not detecting Corsair M65 Gaming mouse

Dear all,

In order to configure the sniper button on my Corsair M65 gaming mouse, I downloaded the iCUE software. Unfortunately, the software detected anything but my Corsair mouse.

What I have tried (restarted PC between each try):
-reinstall iCUE several ways;
-unplugging USB's wait for 20 sec;
-deinstalled Corsair composite virtual input device;
-repair iCUE;

None of the above methods have solved the problem. What is especially strange to me is that iCUE does detect any of my other hardware devices. Except my Quickfire TK keyboard and Corsair M65 gaming mouse.

Do any of you know any other methods I could try so that iCUE can see my m65 mouse so that I can alter the sniper button to my liking? Any suggestions around iCUE are fine as well. As long I can disable or alter my sniper button.

Cheers!

p.s. other specs:
- AB350-Gaming 3
- AMD Ryzen 5 1600
- AMD Radeon RX 580 Series
- LG MP59G Monitor
- Corsair M65 Gaming mouse
- Quickfire TK Keyboard
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2019, 12:01 PM
Herbert the God Herbert the God is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1014459
Herbert the God Reputation: 10
Default

My K70 RGB and M65 Pro RGB don't show up on bootup anymore at all.

Disabling "Corsair Service" in msconfig and removing iCUE from autostart worked for me. Only down side is that i have to manuelly start iCUE after boot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2019, 12:13 PM
GTK48's Avatar
GTK48 GTK48 is offline
Registered User
GTK48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 1014462
GTK48 Reputation: 10
Default

It is intermittent for me and I am not going to jump through hoops to get it to work. If Corsair does not fix this , I will just try another Company. EVGA makes very good products.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2019, 10:55 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 896
POST ID # = 1014497
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

I posted this here, it worked for me and one other but you need to read the steps I suggest and follow them to a T.
https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthr...26#post1013726

Give it a shot?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corsair m65, detection, icue no device found

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.