The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2019, 07:39 PM
PaladinMagnus PaladinMagnus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1012540
PaladinMagnus Reputation: 10
Default 2 RAM + 1 Dummy?

I have 2 RAM vengeance RGB modules in place on my AMD b450M mATX Motherboard. Because my motherboard is mATX, there isn't enough space under my heat sink to plug in a 4th ram stick, but there is space for a 3rd, for which I want to use a dummy stick.

Will that mess up either iCUE or the dual channel for the real RAM sticks?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-26-2019, 04:47 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 146
POST ID # = 1012653
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

It should work fine.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.