The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2019, 06:40 PM
pinkfloyd1173 pinkfloyd1173 is offline
Registered User
pinkfloyd1173's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1013936
pinkfloyd1173 Reputation: 10
Default Question for you Pro's ICUE

So I have been having issues where my mouse freezes up when I open or close ICUE sofware?? It freezes up for a few seconds, it depends at times, maybe 5 seconds or 15 seconds, gets annoying after a while?

Also notice sometimes when I open CCleaner it does the same thing. I have uninstalled ICUE and reinstalled it, still the same issues.

Wondering if you guys have a fix for it??

Anybody else have these issues.

Thanks in advance.

I am using
K70 rgb rapidfire Keyborad
M65 pro rgb mouse

Last edited by Technobeard; 08-06-2019 at 10:22 PM. Reason: removed specs; already in profile
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2019, 11:02 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 896
POST ID # = 1013980
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

have you tried a different USB port if possible for the mouse and can you reproduce it? nice pc by the way
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2019, 11:07 AM
pinkfloyd1173 pinkfloyd1173 is offline
Registered User
pinkfloyd1173's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1013981
pinkfloyd1173 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hastegag View Post
have you tried a different USB port if possible for the mouse and can you reproduce it? nice pc by the way
All ready tried that.

It does it on all my usb ports?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2019, 10:59 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 896
POST ID # = 1014498
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

2080 is a good card are your nvidia drivers up to date? icue uses hardware accel with the drawing via the QT library I think so that might be a culprit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2019, 11:01 AM
pinkfloyd1173 pinkfloyd1173 is offline
Registered User
pinkfloyd1173's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1014545
pinkfloyd1173 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes I have done a clean install of drivers, even the new hot fix they had for the mouse cursor getting out of wack.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.