The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2019, 01:28 PM
scratchy1215 scratchy1215 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1027715
scratchy1215 Reputation: 10
Default Ironclaw doesnt wake up when wired

Ive had corsair mice for around 5 years now starting with the M95 then the dark core SE (crapped out within 2 months) and now the ironclaw. Love corsair products but what is going on?

My dark core had issues where if i didnt move it for a split second it would basically go to sleep and require me to like shake it to wake it up and would sleep soon as i let off.

Now have the ironclaw and seems im having a similar issue, ill use the mouse completely wireless and everything is smooth otherthan icue settings but noticed theirs another fourm post explaining those issues.

I normally dont turn my mouse off at night so im used to just plugging it in before the nights over and using it wired till im ready to play a game, issue now is when its plugged in, weither in 2.4ghz or off or bluetooth while plugged in it will just stop working completely. will work for maybe 5-10 mins before not being able to get it to respond untill i plug the wireless receiver back in. havent been able to test it too much but seems it doesnt want to work if its fully charged plus wired? Giving it another week or so to see if it gets resolved or im probably returning the mouse for another brand sadly.. had these issues for 6 months without a single hint at being fixed...
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-16-2019, 09:38 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 686
POST ID # = 1027758
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

What firmware revisions on dongle/mouse?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-18-2019, 06:24 PM
scratchy1215 scratchy1215 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1027964
scratchy1215 Reputation: 10
Default

dongle - 1.11.52
mouse firm - 1.14.102
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-18-2019, 06:56 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 686
POST ID # = 1027969
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

By default, iCUE seems to like setting the Sleep timer to 2 minutes, even tho it shows something else in the Settings tab. Just change the setting to whatever timer interval you prefer, and apply. If it's persistent, then delete your current profile, and make a fresh one.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.