The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-11-2013, 01:57 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 625470
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acti View Post
It isn't echo... It's the static sound that the headset does when you are using mic for ventrillo, teamspeak, etc.
Yes thats what I mean, its picking up background noise and you need to reduce it. All headphone mics have this, if it bothers you then you should buy a desktop mic.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 01-11-2013, 10:40 PM
TeslaMonger's Avatar
TeslaMonger TeslaMonger is offline
Registered User
TeslaMonger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth, Milky Way Galaxy.
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 625617
TeslaMonger Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acti View Post
So I just sent my to RMA, will it come with this defect again?
I wouldn't know. If it does return without static, then please tell us on this thread.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.