The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2018, 08:20 AM
axiun axiun is offline
Registered User
axiun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 982154
axiun Reputation: 27
Default Is Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro going to be supported by Aura?

The ram has been out for some time now. Haven't hear or seen anything from asus or corsair about support.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-26-2018, 11:37 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,245
POST ID # = 982176
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You'd probably need to ask Asus if they are planning on supporting it. Corsair doesn't control what Aura does or does not do.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-27-2018, 08:21 AM
axiun axiun is offline
Registered User
axiun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 982315
axiun Reputation: 27
Default

I'm pretty sure both companies need to be involved in order for support to happen. Msi mystic light and gigabyte fusion compatibility didn't just happen, corsair had to work with both of them. Hence the question.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-28-2018, 06:20 PM
c00lkatz c00lkatz is offline
Registered User
c00lkatz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 982621
c00lkatz Reputation: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axiun View Post
I'm pretty sure both companies need to be involved in order for support to happen. Msi mystic light and gigabyte fusion compatibility didn't just happen, corsair had to work with both of them. Hence the question.
Corsair has an SDK (Software Developers Kit) which developers can use to integrate Corsair products into their software. It is completely up to the individual software developer how they use the SDK.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:02 PM
Eredelis Eredelis is offline
Registered User
Eredelis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Milton, VT
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 982787
Eredelis Reputation: 10
Default

When I had the Vengeance RGB they were recognized, but when I switched to the RGB Pro they no longer recognized them.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-04-2018, 08:01 AM
axiun axiun is offline
Registered User
axiun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 983514
axiun Reputation: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c00lkatz View Post
Corsair has an SDK (Software Developers Kit) which developers can use to integrate Corsair products into their software. It is completely up to the individual software developer how they use the SDK.

I don't believe that's strictly the case. There's a bit of teamwork involved here. Who dropped the ball, asus or corsair?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.