The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-24-2019, 02:54 PM
Biru Biru is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1009156
Biru Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pillakachu View Post
Me pasa lo mismo a mi. La cambie por otra y sigue igual. El programa icue detecta la bomba y funciona correctamente pero no se ilumina.
Mi equipo es:
Gigabyte z390 gaming x
9700k
2x8gb corsair vengance
Gigabite 2080 gaming oc
Tracers mars vulcano 750w
Y todo montado en una Corsair spec omega rgb
He llegado a pensar que sea problema de la fuente de alimentacion pero es un simple Sata
Al final en que ha quedado el tema, tengo el mismo problema con dos liquidas iguales la H100i Platinum y la normal. Todo funciona bien menos el RGB de la bomba.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:31 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 594
POST ID # = 1009397
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biru View Post
Al final en que ha quedado el tema, tengo el mismo problema con dos liquidas iguales la H100i Platinum y la normal. Todo funciona bien menos el RGB de la bomba.
Con todo lo que mencionas si hemos estado pensando que el problema podria ser la fuente. Si puedes tratar de usar otra?
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 07-12-2019, 01:28 PM
neiljr2123 neiljr2123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1010969
neiljr2123 Reputation: 10
Default

Does the h100i use 3.3v pins for the RGB lighting?
Asking because if it does you must check to make sure you are using a 5 wire SATA plug (and not a 4 wire) from your power supply and that it remains 5 plugs all the way to the pump.
Many sata cables are lacking the orange (3.3v) wire. Also because molex doesn't support 3.3v, an attached molex adatper in the chain will remove it's 3.3v capabilities.

TL/DR: Try a 5 wire SATA cable.

Last edited by neiljr2123; 07-12-2019 at 02:10 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.