The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2018, 08:14 AM
lxnr-p lxnr-p is offline
Registered User
lxnr-p's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 958581
lxnr-p Reputation: 10
Question Set timer to switch profile on a K70

Hi everyone,

I just bought K70 LUX RGB. It is my first Corsair device, so I am quite a newbie using ICUE. I could set a profile with static colors on some keys, and I wanted to set a "standby state" using a timer and the switching profile action but I do not know how to use it.

I have two profile: one with static colors I want to have when I am using the keyboard and another one with light effects when I am not using it.
So, I would like to do something like that: if there is no key pressed in 5 min, the profile will change for the "standby profile" and if I press a key, the profile will change for the "awake profile".

I do not find that much thing on the internet, or it was with the old version of ICUE. It seems to be possible, but is it really? And if it is possible, can somebody help me, and explain to me how to do it :)?

Thank you for your help
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-15-2018, 04:31 PM
lxnr-p lxnr-p is offline
Registered User
lxnr-p's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 959228
lxnr-p Reputation: 10
Default

Please? :3
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-11-2019, 10:56 AM
lxnr-p lxnr-p is offline
Registered User
lxnr-p's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 993672
lxnr-p Reputation: 10
Default

Up please
I still did not find anything and anyone to help me. I tried a lot of thing but still nothing.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 04:08 PM
LLama71 LLama71 is offline
Registered User
LLama71's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 139
POST ID # = 993727
LLama71 Reputation: 10
Default

I also support this. It's not hard to implement a light shutdown timer. Razer has this in Synapse.

Right now I assigned a profile with the lights off to my screensaver executable, but I would like a proper way to do this.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, k70, k70 changing profile, rgb, timer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.