The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2018, 09:44 PM
KPDHernsy KPDHernsy is offline
Registered User
KPDHernsy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 973805
KPDHernsy Reputation: 10
Default Lighting Node Pro Firmware Issues

Hello. A little over a month ago I purchased a LNP. I installed it in my computer, and immediatly there were some issues, such as that I had to update the firmware each time I turned on my PC in order for the RGB strips to work. This was frustrating but manageable. However, I am no longer able to update the firmware without getting an instant "Firmware download failed" message. After about two hours of troubleshooting I managed to manually download the firmware and reinstall the Link software. I attempted to manually force a firmware update, but regardless of the version of firmware I attempt to install from the local drive, it always progresses to exactly 16% and then I recieve a "Firmware flash failed" message. This is becoming frustrating. (How hard is it to power 4 RGB strips?) It seems to me like it must be a bug, but a complete re-download and install of the software fixed nothing. I feel I have looked at every forum post about this issue and tried numerous fixes to no avail. I would like to try all my options before I opt to try an RMA on some RGB strips. (If I can even do that, being it is over a month now.) Any help is greatly apreciated.
Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (21).png (1.28 MB, 222 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-23-2018, 01:52 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,238
POST ID # = 973819
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Have you tried iCue? Link is End-Of-Life.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-23-2018, 12:45 PM
KPDHernsy KPDHernsy is offline
Registered User
KPDHernsy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 973890
KPDHernsy Reputation: 10
Default

ICue fixed my issue. (For the time being.) My mistake was assuming that iCue and Cue were one in the same, and therefore not relevant to the LNP. Thank you for the help!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-02-2018, 01:26 PM
NecroMan NecroMan is offline
Registered User
NecroMan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Kazan, Russia
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 983182
NecroMan Reputation: 10
Default

Hello!
I can not update Lightning Node Pro firmware. Updating proceedes to 100% then device removed and added back in iCUE devices list and shows it have old firmware version.
Tried to connect LNP to Command Pro, MB, disable Command Pro - have no effects. Other Corsair devices was updated well with no issues.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bug, corsair link 4, firmware, lighting node pro, not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.