The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-27-2017, 04:21 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,487
POST ID # = 924654
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xavierthe15 View Post
I'm looking to add my H100i V2 to my color scheme but it's not in CUE2. So far, I can only find it in corsair LINK. Am I missing something or is there a way to add it?
Hi bud.. you can only control the H100i v2's led in Corsair Link...


  #17  
Old 10-27-2017, 08:21 AM
Enigma776's Avatar
Enigma776 Enigma776 is offline
Registered User
Enigma776's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 924667
Enigma776 Reputation: 10
Default

This version is bad, again K55 Keyboard issues, Sabre RGB back and forward buttons no longer work. Just going from bad to worse and backwards all at the same time.
__________________
No Tears Please Its A Waste Of Good Suffering.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #18  
Old 10-29-2017, 04:36 PM
baconborn baconborn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 924854
baconborn Reputation: 10
Default

CUE update is not mixing well with fall creators update for me. Trying to update to 2.19.65 sends my pc into a boot loop and I have to restore to before trying to update.


  #19  
Old 11-01-2017, 06:07 AM
Black Lung Black Lung is offline
Graphite Windpipe
Black Lung's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 925080
Black Lung Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by baconborn View Post
CUE update is not mixing well with fall creators update for me. Trying to update to 2.19.65 sends my pc into a boot loop and I have to restore to before trying to update.
Same here, already contacted Support but they told me they haven't heard of the issue yet, though they're investigating.


  #20  
Old 11-02-2017, 03:00 AM
ygolohcisp ygolohcisp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 925176
ygolohcisp Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
There always will have some CPU usage for CUE because the software has to send the lighting data over USB to the device. You can minimize CUE and we designed it to reduce resources but we aim to have CUE consume about 5-10% (Which in the grand scheme of modern day CPU's is next to nothing).
5-10% is WAY TOO MUCH cpu usage for CUE. Please DON'T do that!!!
5-10% is NOT "next to nothing"!
CUE is a background process and there are more important foreground applications running that need every available CPU cycle!

In my use case, I'm using CUE when I'm performing music and VJing to control the music and visuals (using my K95 instead of a Launchpad), so I have VERY CPU-heavy processes running, the music DSP processing is CPU heavy (about 75% on i7), as well as the Webcam-Stream MJPEG to RGB24 conversion (about 12%, multiple HD webcams from different angles), then the visual effects (GPU and CPU heavy) and the recording of the performance visuals to video with OBS (the rest of the CPU).

PLEASE KEEP THE CUE CPUv2 USAGE AT <1% (like in CUEv1)!
There is NO REASON to increase it, PLEASE!
CUE should be a background process that's not disrupting normal operation!
CUE should not waste any resources but be as lean and efficient as possible!


  #21  
Old 11-02-2017, 08:09 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 925191
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

I am using the old K95 RGB keyboard (with 18 "G" keys).

I don't know if this is a bug introduced by the latest version of CUE or the Fall Update, or some interaction between the two, but frequently now my keyboard stops switching profiles, either manually or with auto-detection. I have to close the app and restart to get it working. Restarting the app always works.

The keyboard still seems to be detected and the CUE app's UI still works, it just seems the app is no longer able to switch from the default profile.

Is this a known issue? Can I provide any useful debug info to get it resolved?


  #22  
Old 11-02-2017, 03:59 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 930
POST ID # = 925236
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jong View Post
I don't know if this is a bug introduced by the latest version of CUE or the Fall Update, or some interaction between the two, but frequently now my keyboard stops switching profiles, either manually or with auto-detection. I have to close the app and restart to get it working. Restarting the app always works.
I second this, I had the problem previously, but it is more frequent now on this version with fall update FWIW. I have hotkeys to kill and re open Cue I'd suggest the same to all in the meantime.


  #23  
Old 11-03-2017, 08:28 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 925294
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

It seems there are at least 2 threads below talking about pretty much the same issue. Seems like it may be caused more by the Fall Update than the version of CUE.

Hopefully, the Corsair team will be on top of it.


  #24  
Old 11-03-2017, 10:14 AM
Oehle Oehle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 925301
Oehle Reputation: 10
Default

Exact the same: I´m using the K95 RGB keyboard with 18 "G"-keys.

After the Windows 10 Fall Update my keyboard stops switching profiles after a boot/reboot. I have to close the app manually and restart to get it working. Restarting the app always works fine ... but after a shutdown or reboot the same problem.

Btw: The new Cue 2.19.65 solves the problem of "No Keyboard detected"-error.


  #25  
Old 11-03-2017, 01:29 PM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 925320
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

My problem may be caused by some corruption of the program/settings during either the Fall Update or the latest CUE update (done from within the program).

It's early days, but an uninstall and reinstall of CUE seems to have fixed it.


  #26  
Old 11-03-2017, 09:43 PM
Buster1 Buster1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 925370
Buster1 Reputation: 10
Default

Having issues as well. Any mouse remappings on my Scimitar stop working after reboot. Have to continuously "repair" CUE using installer to get it working again. Windows 10.


  #27  
Old 11-03-2017, 10:23 PM
ovnis31 ovnis31 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 925371
ovnis31 Reputation: 10
Default

Again and again... When do you fix this fu cking bug ???!! How long time we will wait ?
10 years ? You seem to don't give a s.hit for this issue.

When we wake up from HybridBoot or when we reset my computer, sometimes, mouse doesn't respond or we have to start again CUE software.

ASUS A x99 3.1 Win 10

Last edited by ovnis31; 11-03-2017 at 11:33 PM.


  #28  
Old 11-04-2017, 11:05 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 925415
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jong View Post
My problem may be caused by some corruption of the program/settings during either the Fall Update or the latest CUE update (done from within the program).

It's early days, but an uninstall and reinstall of CUE seems to have fixed it.
No I was wrong. Seems it can switch from the lighting profile onboard to the default, but it cannot then switch to any other profile, either automatically or manually, until CUE is quit and restarted


  #29  
Old 11-05-2017, 07:46 AM
z0n3y z0n3y is offline
Registered User
z0n3y's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 925456
z0n3y Reputation: 20
Default

Seems some of the dll files are not the right versions i keep getting the one i attached plus 2 others after restarting my pc in the morning

uninstalling and reinstalling doesn't fix the problem either
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (1.46 MB, 83 views)

Last edited by z0n3y; 11-05-2017 at 07:58 AM.


  #30  
Old 11-05-2017, 08:28 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,574
POST ID # = 925462
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Deleted......


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.