Corsair Community

Macro Toggle

Breadway

hey,

I started playing ArmA 3 Breaking Point and I have to run A LOT. Always pressing LShift + W.

I thought I could create a new macro with CUE. I tried it, but failed :(

I just want a macro on my K95 RGB on G15 that toggles this keystroke, so I don't have to press it by myself :D

Would appreciate any help.

Same, i sprint a lot in rust, and I need the "w" key to act like w+leftshift. so that when i press the w key, my guy starts running, ive been trying to do this simple task with no success, shame you cant even do something as simple as this.

Create your macro in CUE by recording the keypresses then adjust/remove the delays if necessary, before saving the macro, there should be a group of radio buttons where you can click Toggle On/Off, click it then save your macro.

In the assignments tab, press actions list then drag your macro to G15 and try the G-key in-game. If you have multiple profiles either make sure the profile you customised is set as the default profile or link the profile to ArmA 3.

• 2 weeks later...
Have you tried a high delay time between the keypresses?

Attached actions file is Left Shift +W with a delay/hold time of

~1.6 minutes which repeats itself until the key assigned to it is pressed again.

Can you please a screenshot as a plain jpg. Adobe Photoshop CC14 will not open your attached ACT file.

Thanks,

GeorgeCee

I can get the auto run (w+shift) to work, runs just fine.My issue is that the toggle on/off doesnt work, the only way to stop the macro is alt tab and right click CUE in the system tray and select "stop all macros".Seems CUE has an issue terminating macro's that involve held down keys.If i use a different macro, while the auto run macro is active, it stops running but shift remains active.Being able to macro a key to "stop all macros" would be nice, for trouble shooting.I tried "terminate when pressed again", but the macro behaves exactly the same.