The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2018, 07:16 PM
[ 1 3 8 ] [ 1 3 8 ] is offline
Registered User
[ 1 3 8 ]'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 956591
[ 1 3 8 ] Reputation: 10
Question Corsair Link 4 Not Displaying Components/ "Windows was unable to install your H115i"

Hey, guys.

So at one point, most of my components were displayed on Corsair Link 4. Now I've only got my Motherboard readouts (fans and thermometers), my CPU (core temperatures and load), my GPU (Temperature and Fan Speed), my RAM (performance) and my PSU (all the goodies you'd expect from a HX1200i, I think). I am missing the H55 built into the GPU, all of my drives (an m.2, two SSDs, and a disk drive), and my H115i.

And on top of the H115i not showing up in Link, Windows can't find a driver for it either. When attempting to update drivers through the device manager, I am met with the "Windows was unable to install your H115i" message. So I head over to Corsair's site to find drivers, and the only download I am offered is Corsair Link 4. Which I have. So . . . now what?

Also, what does the "Graphing" tab do? It has never worked for me at all. Every time I click it, nothing happens.


Can anyone offer some insight or assistance? I'd certainly appreciate it.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-30-2018, 11:00 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,513
POST ID # = 956660
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Have you tried installing iCue? If nothing else, iCue has a "Drivers" folder that has the driver (Corsair USBXP driver) for manual installation.

Is there any reason given why the driver couldn't be installed?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-30-2018, 11:31 PM
[ 1 3 8 ] [ 1 3 8 ] is offline
Registered User
[ 1 3 8 ]'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 956770
[ 1 3 8 ] Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Have you tried installing iCue? If nothing else, iCue has a "Drivers" folder that has the driver (Corsair USBXP driver) for manual installation.

Is there any reason given why the driver couldn't be installed?
Is iCUE separate from CORSAIR Utility Engine, or is that just what they're calling the latest version (2.24.50, apparently, as that's the version I'm on).

And no, Windows just tells me it "was unable to install" and to check the manufacturer's site for drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-30-2018, 11:39 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,513
POST ID # = 956772
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

iCue is the next generation of CUE. It combines CUE and Link into a single application.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-31-2018, 12:44 AM
[ 1 3 8 ] [ 1 3 8 ] is offline
Registered User
[ 1 3 8 ]'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 956775
[ 1 3 8 ] Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
iCue is the next generation of CUE. It combines CUE and Link into a single application.
iCUE did the trick for the H115i!

Thanks for the recommendation. Now I've just got to figure out where the rest of the devices got to . . .
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link 4, h115i

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.