The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2018, 10:47 PM
jonjon69691 jonjon69691 is offline
Jon Jon
jonjon69691's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 949112
jonjon69691 Reputation: 10
Question Connecting Case RBG Fans to Corsair Lighting Node Pro

Hello all...

My PC Case is a MasterCase H500P ATX Mid-Tower Case with two 200mm RGB fans in the front & I want to connect the x2 front fans to the Corsair Lighting Node Pro, however, the x2 case fans have the male 4-pin connectors on the ends of the fan[s]. So...

[A] Is there some type of connector, adaptor, and/or extension that will let me connect the x2 case fans to the LNP? if so...

[B] Will it work just fine?

I have the Corsair Hydro Series, H150i PRO RGB, 360mm Radiator, Triple 120mm ML Series PWM Fans, Advanced RGB Lighting and Fan Control with Software, Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060031-WW..... and I also bought the..... CORSAIR ML120 PRO RGB, 120mm Premium Magnetic Levitation RGB LED PWM Fan, CO-9050076-WW. 3-Pack with Lighting Node PRO.....so all I have left to do is connect the x2 [front of case] 200mm RGB fans w/RGB 4-pin male connector[s] so I can control them all via the Corsair Lighting Node Pro.

I linked everything in my post so there is no confusion on anyone's part. I, myself, "cannot" find any type of adapter to make this happen. Anyone able to share some light on this issue?

[sorry if this is a re-post, I couldn't find an answer anywhere in forums]

Thank you
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-07-2018, 10:58 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,531
POST ID # = 949117
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

No, you will not be able to control those fans from the Corsair RGB system. Those are 12V 5050 RGB LEDs on those fans; the Corsair RGB system uses 5V addressable RGB - so not only different voltage but also different control mechanisms.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-07-2018, 11:12 PM
jonjon69691 jonjon69691 is offline
Jon Jon
jonjon69691's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: New York
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 949122
jonjon69691 Reputation: 10
Default

Well, thank you for the quick answer...I'm glad I asked before I went and fried up my system in some way, shape or form :)
Greatly appreciated mate.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-08-2018, 01:26 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,074
POST ID # = 949136
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

this may help with those 200m fans if you are willing to mod them....

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=171223
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.