The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2018, 09:08 AM
Solegide Solegide is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 940725
Solegide Reputation: 10
Default Dark Core RGB: DPI Problem

Whenever i turn the mouse off, or put it to sleep, then turn it on or wake it, the mouse's DPI setting no longer work. It defaults to some crazy high setting, and the only way to get it working properly is to go into CUE, and adjust the DPI Sliders, and only then does it actually work as it's supposed to. Has anyone else experienced this, or is my luck that i run into a one-of problem? And yes. Firmware is up-to-date. v.0.33
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #2  
Old 02-15-2018, 04:48 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 940801
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Is CUE running when the DPI jumps, or are you opening it after to adjust the DPI? What version of CUE do you have installed right now? Are there any other mice or peripheral software installed on the system?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-16-2018, 06:30 PM
chanchan chanchan is offline
Registered User
chanchan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941016
chanchan Reputation: 10
Default

I'm getting this problem too. I am running CUE v2.23.40 and the mouse is up to date as well v0.33. In addition, when I experience this problem to fix it I have to cycle through my profiles then the DPI will go back to normal

Last edited by chanchan; 02-16-2018 at 06:57 PM. Reason: added more information
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-18-2018, 03:01 PM
DarkCore DarkCore is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 941207
DarkCore Reputation: 10
Default

I have this issue, every single time I come back to my computer from either sleep mode, and/or the mouse itself falls asleep.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-19-2018, 07:12 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 941319
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Are you using the default onboard HW profile? If so, exit CUE via the tray, Does the DPI revert to a really high one?

If so, Adjust the DPI profile for the HW profile, save it to the mouse and exit CUE via the tray. Use the DPI switch to change the DPI mode and see whether the issue returns.

To save HW profiles, the Dark Core will need to be connected via the USB cable.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
dark core rgb, dpi, mouse sensitivity, not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.