The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2016, 10:23 PM
shad0whawk shad0whawk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 872576
shad0whawk Reputation: 10
Important CUE stops working when importing profiles

So I recently got a K65 Keyboard, and downloaded the CUE, I tried importing custom profiles, however the CUE freezes for a little bit and stops responding, this happens every time I import a profile. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the CUE, repairing it, and trying different profiles to see what would work, but nothing worked. If anyone knows a fix please respond. Thanks


  #2  
Old 09-23-2016, 09:17 AM
Darkpriest667 Darkpriest667 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 872666
Darkpriest667 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shad0whawk View Post
So I recently got a K65 Keyboard, and downloaded the CUE, I tried importing custom profiles, however the CUE freezes for a little bit and stops responding, this happens every time I import a profile. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the CUE, repairing it, and trying different profiles to see what would work, but nothing worked. If anyone knows a fix please respond. Thanks



Have you updated the firmware of the K65?


  #3  
Old 10-01-2016, 02:38 PM
Meals On Wheels Meals On Wheels is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 873833
Meals On Wheels Reputation: 12
Default

I had a similar issue with CUE freezing. Repair or reinstalling CUE wouldn't help at all. Turned out that CUE was freezing because after importing a profile, I would delete the folder that I had extracted or temporarily saved the profile to. CUE would always freeze up after because, despite not trying to actively import another profile, CUE would still be looking for a folder that did not exist anymore.

I simply got into the habit of pasting profiles directly onto my desktop (and not some temp folder) and then importing them from there.

Last edited by Meals On Wheels; 10-01-2016 at 02:41 PM.


 

Tags
cue, k65

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.