The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2019, 12:03 AM
bsanders03 bsanders03 is offline
Registered User
bsanders03's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 83
POST ID # = 1016641
bsanders03 Reputation: 10
Default M.2 SSD Question

I have the Asus Rog Crosshair VIII Hero Wifi motherboard.

I am looking at getting the Corsair Force Series MP600 1TB Gen4 PCIe X4 NVMe M.2 SSD.


Will this work with that board? And can I use 2 of these on that board? I am getting conflicting information as the website says it only has 1 - M.2 SLOT.

3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Processors :
1 x M.2_1 socket 3, with M Key, Type 2242/2260/2280 (PCIE 4.0 x4 and SATA modes) storage devices support

2nd Gen AMD Ryzen™/2nd and 1st Gen AMD Ryzen™ with Radeon™ Vega Graphics Processors :
1 x M.2_1 socket 3, with M key, type 2242/2260/2280 storage devices support (SATA & PCIE 3.0 x 4 mode)
AMD X570 chipset :
1 x M.2_2 socket 3, with M Key, Type 2242/2260/2280/22110(PCIE 4.0 x4 and SATA modes) storage devices support
8 x SATA 6Gb/s port(s),
Support Raid 0, 1, 10


THE RED PARTS is what I am looking at. Is this saying, there are 2 - m.2 spots?

If so, can I put 2 of those MP600 M.2's in those slots?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-03-2019, 12:53 PM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1016707
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

Yes You can but I suggest to wait because were is problems whit speed on this SSD. Wait and see if new firmware will fix this problem if not search alternatives (i have this drive and have problem whit it (not only me) on same motherboard).
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-03-2019, 03:17 PM
hyperwolf hyperwolf is offline
Registered User
hyperwolf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1016719
hyperwolf Reputation: 10
Default

Not everybody have problem with speed using this new generation of disk but keep in mind that connected on a PCIe 3.0 you will get only 3 500 and 3 000 - not full read/write speed.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-04-2019, 04:55 AM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1016804
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default

STAY AWAY FROM MO600
check out this https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=189618
I wont even even wait to see if they gonna fix it or not
I would go with GIGABYTE AORUS NVMe Gen4
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:51 AM
bsanders03 bsanders03 is offline
Registered User
bsanders03's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 83
POST ID # = 1016817
bsanders03 Reputation: 10
Default

Is this the best one out there? The GIGABYTE AORUS NVMe Gen4
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:55 AM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1016818
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default

for now yes at least no one complain about performance drop to 1000MB/s once it filled 60% with data!
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:57 AM
bsanders03 bsanders03 is offline
Registered User
bsanders03's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 83
POST ID # = 1016820
bsanders03 Reputation: 10
Default

Doesn't Samsung make one? are they good?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.