Corsair Community

H100i V2 and all fans not showing up in Link

jraymond394

Hello,

Just a heads up, this is my first PC and I'm very new to all of this. Long story short I purchased a PC from cyberpowerpc. I have a H100i V2 installed but for some reason it wont show up on Corsair Link. Also I have the corsair 570x case and that comes standard fans. My link is only showing 2 fans, one for the GPU and one for the CPU. I do not see my H100i V2 or the other fans. If someone can help a very very new PC person, it would be greatly appreciated. Again, sorry in advance for any stupid questions or statements I may make, as I have never built a PC and have owned Macbooks my entire life so please bear with me.

Thanks

Hi there ...

So ... the challenging part is we don't know how cyberpowerpc configured the system. So we can give generic advice, assuming that CyberPowerPC installed the cooler according to instructions but that may not be the case; we've seen other boutique PC shops install things in crazy ways.

It will help if you fill out your system specs to the best of your knowledge.

First, for Link to see your cooler, it should have a USB cable connecting to a USB 2.0 header on your motherboard. This cable will be connected to the side of the pump head (mounted on your CPU). Can you take a look and see if it's there? (feel free to post pictures too).

For the fans ... the out-of-the-box RGB Fan configuration for that case doesn't use a Lighting Node Pro (NoPro), which is required for Link to control the lighting. Instead, it uses a push-button controller that can then be attached to buttons on your case. Can you take a look at this? You may also have a fan controller for the fan speed control. Again, is this something that you can look at?

I also suggest that you take a look at the RGB FAQ linked in my signature. It has photos of the different connectors, which will help you identify what you're looking at.

Hi there ...