The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2019, 09:20 AM
Crowzer's Avatar
Crowzer Crowzer is offline
Registered User
Crowzer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1009453
Crowzer Reputation: 10
Default K70 RGB MK.2 stuck

I have an issue with the keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 bought a couple months ago.
The keyboard is clean. PC specs in profile.

After a bit the keyboard became stuck, no keys responding and I have to unplug it.
- After I plug the keyboard back the issue is also back after a while
- I even formated the PC (not only for keyboard)
- I did the PAGEUP+PAGEDOWN reset
- Forced firmware but no changes.

I use the last version of iCUE (v3.17.94) and Windows 10 1903.


Sould RMA ?

Last edited by Crowzer; 06-27-2019 at 10:38 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-03-2019, 01:10 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 1010178
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

PAGEUP+PAGEDOWN is not our reset process on this keyboard. Unplug the keyboard, hold down the ESC key and plug the keyboard back in while still holding the ESC key for 10 seconds. Let go and wait for the keyboard to show rainbow lighting and then unplug and plug the keyboard back in one final time. See if this helps with your issue. If not make a support ticket and they'll guide you on doing a hardreset before RMAing the unit.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-07-2019, 05:15 PM
Farquaad Farquaad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1010540
Farquaad Reputation: 10
Default

exact the same probleme for me
Windows 10 Pro 1903
ICue 3.17.94
K70 RGB MK.2 - Firmware 3.24

My Keyboard crash a lot (no keys responding)... i already try de soft reset but same probleme.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-09-2019, 04:00 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 1010702
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

Can you make sure you have the latest Chipset and USB drivers installed for your motherboard? I recommend grabbing them from the manufacture site directly. Once you do that, try using a different USB port on a different stack to reinitialize the driver for the keyboard.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-31-2019, 05:17 AM
Crowzer's Avatar
Crowzer Crowzer is offline
Registered User
Crowzer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1016254
Crowzer Reputation: 10
Default

Oh sorry I forgot to reply. Issue fixed by changing a new keyboard from Amazon.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.