The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2018, 07:44 PM
rs_jon rs_jon is offline
Registered User
rs_jon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 987079
rs_jon Reputation: 10
Default H115i Platinum pump RGB not working

Hi, Just installed the H115i platinum that i got for Xmas, the pump rgb has never worked no matter what I do in Icue the rgb fans connected to the pump work fine. Just want to know if there is something that I could be doing wrong before i return this unit.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-26-2018, 09:21 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,517
POST ID # = 987090
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The only thing that I can suggest is to make sure that you have the LEDs for the pump selected. Do they come on when you apply a color in Instant Lighting?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-27-2018, 08:26 AM
rs_jon rs_jon is offline
Registered User
rs_jon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 987169
rs_jon Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Devbiker I have tried selecting all and part of the pump leds, tried R G and B separately on the instant color drop down still nothing. also i fogot to mention the pump sounded like it was grinding on first power on.
I think I have tired all options like different usb header, different sata power plug nothing I have tried gets it to work.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-27-2018, 10:34 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,517
POST ID # = 987183
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

OK. I think we've covered everything that we can here. Unfortunately, it's time to look at replacing it. :(
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-04-2019, 08:48 PM
rs_jon rs_jon is offline
Registered User
rs_jon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988310
rs_jon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
OK. I think we've covered everything that we can here. Unfortunately, it's time to look at replacing it. :(
Just received and tested my replacement unit on a bench pc so cables were not pulled around and still no pump RGB.
I have fan RGB/speed control and I have pump speed control also my K70, M65, vengance RGB and also a node pro with 2 Light loop fans works without a issue just not the pump! could this be another faulty unit or firmware/software issue?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-05-2019, 07:43 PM
LinkyPinky87 LinkyPinky87 is offline
Registered User
LinkyPinky87's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 988456
LinkyPinky87 Reputation: 10
Default

try disconnecting everything else from icue, cept the h115i

I had similar issues with a 100i plat and rm1000i connected to usb header

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...499#post985499
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-06-2019, 05:23 PM
rs_jon rs_jon is offline
Registered User
rs_jon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988553
rs_jon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinkyPinky87 View Post
try disconnecting everything else from icue, cept the h115i

I had similar issues with a 100i plat and rm1000i connected to usb header

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...499#post985499
Hi LinkyPinky87, I watched your video and my problem is different, my fans and the speed are controllable in Icue and i dont get disconnecting but i tried your idea and still getting no Pump RGB
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-09-2019, 08:12 PM
Viper20184 Viper20184 is offline
Registered User
Viper20184's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989054
Viper20184 Reputation: 10
Default

I just installed my H115i Plat as well... the lights on the fan work fine.. iCue is seeing all 3 and shows that the waterblock lights should be working.. but im getting nothing :(
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-09-2019, 12:39 PM
Braxton Eckert Braxton Eckert is offline
Registered User
Braxton Eckert's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Austin,TX
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1000891
Braxton Eckert Reputation: 10
Default

Exact same problem with me
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-09-2019, 01:33 PM
Corsair Mike's Avatar
Corsair Mike Corsair Mike is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 146
POST ID # = 1000902
Corsair Mike Reputation: 10
Default

Hi rs_jon,

Sorry for the trouble you are having with your H115i Platinum. If you don't have the USB plugged into the side of the pump when you turn on your pc, does it go to a rainbow mode? Can you link pics of how you have it installed and a hardware list?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-16-2019, 07:32 PM
EnzoMatrix EnzoMatrix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1001677
EnzoMatrix Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Mike,

I am also having the same issue as jon.
New 500D RGB case and New H115i Plat cooler. Fans RGB work, but not the pump.

latest version of iCue installed and a firmware updated completed on the cooler.

I have just tried without the USB connected. Fans are rainbow, but pump is off. Reconnected the USB and the FANs switched to white (current setting) but still no pump.

Open to ideas.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-17-2019, 01:29 PM
EnzoMatrix EnzoMatrix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1001760
EnzoMatrix Reputation: 10
Default

I have found the issue.

You can NOT use a molex to SATA adaptor to power the pump. The pump will work but the RGB will not.

Last edited by EnzoMatrix; 04-17-2019 at 01:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #13  
Old 06-06-2019, 12:06 AM
Flyprdu Flyprdu is offline
Registered User
Flyprdu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1007094
Flyprdu Reputation: 10
Default

I am having this issue but I am using a native SATA cable for power. Is anyone else continuing to have a problem with only the pump RGBs not working? I've also got an unreliable temp sensor. This is on 2 separate H115i RGB Platinums.

Edit: this is wrong. I am not using 6 pin SATA power. It was adapted 4 pin molex to SATA extension.

Last edited by Flyprdu; 06-06-2019 at 03:50 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-06-2019, 03:49 AM
Flyprdu Flyprdu is offline
Registered User
Flyprdu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1007109
Flyprdu Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

After tearing apart the power wiring in the back, it looks like I was drawing my power from an ADAPTED MOLEX to SATA extension.

Rewired and now everything is working perfectly. RGB lights on the pump are damn near blinding and the temp sensor seems to be working now as well.

If you are having symptoms like mine, you need to check what your power source is for the pump.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-22-2019, 05:53 AM
jangoossens jangoossens is offline
Registered User
jangoossens's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1008893
jangoossens Reputation: 10
Default

You have to check that your SATA power cable Has 5 wires. The 5th is 3.3V (orange color) and is used by the H115I RGB. I had to replace Thermaltake power supply ( 4 wires sata cable) by a Corsair power supply with 5 wires. Everything is ok now.
https://www.lifewire.com/sata-15-pin...pinout-2624584
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.