The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-14-2019, 06:48 PM
ocp15k ocp15k is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1011255
ocp15k Reputation: 10
Default

Would like to know if this enhancement kit will work together with the Dominator RGB memory.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 07-26-2019, 03:06 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1012639
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ocp15k View Post
Would like to know if this enhancement kit will work together with the Dominator RGB memory.
It's not advised and would conflict with the how the lighting is handled for one or the other.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 07-26-2019, 03:15 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1012640
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DenverWeb View Post
Will this work with any brand of ram (for instance, Crucial Ballistix sport lt) or does it need to be specifically vengeance branded ram?
We advise only using it with VENGEANCE RGB PRO memory.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 07-29-2019, 11:06 AM
1stFalloutBoy 1stFalloutBoy is offline
Registered User
1stFalloutBoy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1012978
1stFalloutBoy Reputation: 10
Default Something Odd with my CMW64GX4M4C3200C16W

I have just recently purchased:

ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme Alpha
AMD Threadripper 2950X
64GB Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO CMW64GX4M4C3200C16W

The memory works well, the lighting is working great but I always investigate my memory modules.
BIOS shows me appropriate information.
CPU-Z gives me appropriate information.
System Information, A tool provided by ASUS either crashes or presents me with a drop down list that shows no memory modules to look at.
Thaiphoon Burner another program I have used to read the contents of the Serial Presence Detect chip on the my modules indicates that every module has a CRC Error in it's SPD on SM Bus # 0 51,53,55 and 57.

Does this mean this memory has a fault in it's SPD?

I also notice but I think it is the same case for all my Corsair RAM RGB or not that although the boxes have serial numbers on them the modules do not - should this be the case?
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 08-22-2019, 10:24 AM
faaramin faaramin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1015406
faaramin Reputation: 10
Default

Quick question yo anyone that knows, I looked into the SPD on my MB and I noticed that for TCCD_L 3 ot ouf 4 dims have different values: 6,6,12,15. Is this fine or could this cause issue in my system?


Last edited by faaramin; 08-22-2019 at 10:27 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 10-15-2019, 01:19 AM
psygnosi's Avatar
psygnosi psygnosi is offline
Registered User
psygnosi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Youtube
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 1021312
psygnosi Reputation: 10
Default

Running matched set of my Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB (4x16) 64GB 3200Mhz at 3400Mhz on my Aorus x570 Master and Ryzen 3900x. I'm running the ram at 1.35v. It has Samsung B-Die. I think it could do 3600Mhz with 1.38v or 1.40v. I'm happy with 3400Mhz @ 1.35v.

__________________
Corsair DDR4 Vengeance Pro RGB Ram rocks the house!

Last edited by psygnosi; 10-15-2019 at 01:43 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.