The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2018, 08:31 AM
GalacticShark GalacticShark is offline
Registered User
GalacticShark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 975249
GalacticShark Reputation: 10
Exclamation Update Installation Problem (3.7.99)

Update Installation Problem (3.7.99)

Whenever a new update comes out my keyboard stops Lighting "K95 RGB Platinum" so I always have to update it to re-light, but today I had to install it to light it but I can not install the latest version since I get it the following error.

https://imgur.com/Ad3tbTQ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2018, 09:10 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,529
POST ID # = 975251
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

That looks like a corrupted download.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2018, 12:57 PM
GalacticShark GalacticShark is offline
Registered User
GalacticShark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 975270
GalacticShark Reputation: 10
Default

Ready... ;(
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2018, 01:08 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,317
POST ID # = 975272
Greybeard Reputation: 24
Default

Try to uninstall it then do a fresh install and see if that will do the trick. Also it might have something to do with the new Windows update, although we have yet to confirm if that is really the cause. We've started gathering data to find out what the root cause is.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2018, 11:42 AM
GalacticShark GalacticShark is offline
Registered User
GalacticShark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 976790
GalacticShark Reputation: 10
Post Thanks

Thanks, I'll try what you told me earlier. But if it does not work, I hope they solve it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-17-2018, 05:39 PM
GalacticShark GalacticShark is offline
Registered User
GalacticShark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 976860
GalacticShark Reputation: 10
Post .

Nope the error stills after the unistall and install :(.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3.7.99, bug, damaged, error, installation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.