The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 83 votes, 4.87 average. Display Modes
  #1246  
Old 09-27-2017, 03:59 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 921396
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry forgot to add this


  #1247  
Old 09-27-2017, 06:40 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921410
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question What do the tool tips say?

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post
Sorry forgot to add this
In general the CLCP times are about the same as I see so the CLCP is working as expected, but the 2 x Corsair Link Commander Pro (CLCP) (#1) @ 20:10... are error reports. Hover the mouse over them to see the error and post the two tool tips.

BTW SIV does not support your G.Skill LED DIMMs so you should not specify -AIOLED.


  #1248  
Old 09-28-2017, 11:13 AM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 921468
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
In general the CLCP times are about the same as I see so the CLCP is working as expected, but the 2 x Corsair Link Commander Pro (CLCP) (#1) @ 20:10... are error reports. Hover the mouse over them to see the error and post the two tool tips.

BTW SIV does not support your G.Skill LED DIMMs so you should not specify -AIOLED.
Ok . The strange thing is as of now it has been 24 hours since the last black screen. Since then I have installed corsair link to upgrade the firmware on the CLCP. Installed back the upto date graphics drivers and changed the virtual memory to 32GB (it was 4GB before) One of these things has fixed it temporarily at least.

Here are the 2 errors



Last edited by WhiskeyOmega; 09-28-2017 at 11:31 AM.


  #1249  
Old 09-28-2017, 11:38 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921470
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea It's the set brightness that is failing

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post
Installed back the upto date graphics drivers and changed the virtual memory to 32GB (it was 4GB before) One of these things has fixed it temporarily at least.
Thank you and my money is on the 32GB

It's the set brightness that is failing, please post [Link Setup] so I can try and create the effect here.


  #1250  
Old 09-28-2017, 01:07 PM
KnightLion KnightLion is offline
Registered User
KnightLion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 921498
KnightLion Reputation: 17
Default

HI Ray

Need your help, I can't see my H115i on any software not on SIV or CL. The fans are on and I think the pump as well and the LED on the pump is on but that's about it. I attached screen shots of Link Fans and Link devices.
On link devices it is saying h115 is offline.
Attached Images
File Type: png Link Fans.png (21.2 KB, 123 views)
File Type: png Link Devices.png (69.6 KB, 584 views)


  #1251  
Old 09-28-2017, 01:24 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 921503
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default



  #1252  
Old 09-28-2017, 01:48 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921511
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Check Device Manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by KnightLion View Post
For some unknown reason the H115i has is no longer being detected by Windows, but as [Link Devices] lists it then it used to be. Does [USB Bus] report it and/or does Windows Device Manager report it or any devices with error?

Double check the USB cable and SATA power connection.

BTW you could press [Uninstall] to clean-up the ghost HX1000i.


  #1253  
Old 09-28-2017, 02:05 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921515
red-ray Reputation: 81
Oops It will be fixed in SIV 5.24 Beta-10

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post
Thank you and it will be fixed in SIV 5.24 Beta-10. The work around for the firmware brightness regression had an off by one error.


  #1254  
Old 09-28-2017, 02:53 PM
KnightLion KnightLion is offline
Registered User
KnightLion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 921521
KnightLion Reputation: 17
Default

It seems the USB port on the pump is shot, I have tried every USB ports on the board, and its not the cable plugged it in the PSU and it worked so seems Im gonna have to RMA it.


  #1255  
Old 09-28-2017, 03:00 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921523
red-ray Reputation: 81
Unhappy Good luck

Quote:
Originally Posted by KnightLion View Post
I'm gonna have to RMA it.
Good luck and if they offer you a CoolIT H110i my advice is to take it.


  #1256  
Old 09-28-2017, 10:00 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 921539
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a way to get SIV to read what Asus Aura does IE the Graphics card LED and stuff plugged into the graphics card im trying to come with a way to get the new CM C700P Case LEDs and my Corsair fans to sync up and be the same color.


  #1257  
Old 09-29-2017, 04:59 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921560
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Read The Forgotten Manual

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post
Is there a way to get SIV to read what Asus Aura does IE the Graphics card LED and stuff plugged into the graphics card im trying to come with a way to get the new CM C700P Case LEDs and my Corsair fans to sync up and be the same color.
This is currently not possible and to know which devices are supported you should check [Link Limits] as specified in the Forgotten Manual .

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png RTFM.png (89.5 KB, 576 views)


  #1258  
Old 10-02-2017, 11:01 AM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 90
POST ID # = 921888
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

I had a good run but the black screen issue has returned again. Ive got a feeling it has something to do with what the nvidia 10 series of gfx cards and SIV/CL is doing possibly with sensors which is why it never happened for me with my old dual 970s and why it wont happen for you on your Quad 980s .

I have tried to get a full memory dump but nothing is made when it happens. Nor does anything appear in the event viewer at the point of it happening. Ill keep trying

Edit:Ouch just seen Redray got banned.


  #1259  
Old 10-03-2017, 07:39 AM
pip_jones pip_jones is offline
Registered User
pip_jones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 108
POST ID # = 922005
pip_jones Reputation: 31
Default Shame, real shame.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post

Edit:Ouch just seen Redray got banned.
That's a real shame.

I do hope Ray continues to develop SIV support for the Corsair Link product lines.


2 members found this post helpful.
  #1260  
Old 10-03-2017, 08:09 AM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 922009
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pip_jones View Post
That's a real shame.

I do hope Ray continues to develop SIV support for the Corsair Link product lines.
Yes it is quite a shock. The recently released CLCP 4.9.0.57 and CLCP firmware 0.3.153 have some SERIOUS problems - Buss access locking totally screwed up, CLCP not retaining last settings and dropping into demo "rainbow more", inability to read more than 16 cores, temperature probe polling, driver signing problems, etc. Ray and SIV were the only reason I even bought a CLCP and all of my HD-RGB fans. If he is really banned long term then I suspect that continued development of SIV to control Corsair Link products will stop. In this case I will not be purchasing any more Corsair products. Link and the support firmware are a huge mess. Without Red Ray to figure out all of the problems and the work arounds in SIV, the only alternative is to depend on Corsair's software. I will take a pass on that. YMMV.

Whatever happens, good luck to all!


2 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.