The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2019, 12:49 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016345
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Hydro H115i RGB Platinum RGB not working on the pump but is on 140mm fans

I have a new Corsair Hydro H115i RGB Platinum CPU Cooler, The RGB is not working on the pump but is on 140mm fans.

I have the latest version of iCUE installed and Link 4 and the pump head firmware is 1.01.15.

For the life of me I cant get the 'pimp head RGB lights working but I can with the 140MM fans.

help

Last edited by simonfearby; 09-01-2019 at 07:59 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-01-2019, 12:54 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016346
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

I have plugged in the fan headers and RGB headers for the radiator fans and connected the USB to the mainboard and powered the pump via SATA power?

What am I missing is the RGG on the pump head dead?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-01-2019, 12:56 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016347
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

Also I cant set my own fan rpm speed power curve, it can only be set as a percentage but not as a curve?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-01-2019, 01:00 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016348
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE Version: 3.19.120
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-01-2019, 01:04 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016349
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

When I try and set a fan sped power curve there is was to set a curve (just to set a current fan percentage)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-01-2019, 01:05 AM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016350
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE is disappointing to use, where is the help menu?

F1 does nothing?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-01-2019, 06:07 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,218
POST ID # = 1016368
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

You need to detail whether you have a H115i, H115i Pro, or H115i Platinum.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-01-2019, 06:56 PM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016439
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

I have a...

Corsair Hydro H115i RGB Platinum CPU Cooler
https://www.scorptec.com.au/product/...-CW-9060038-WW
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-01-2019, 11:42 PM
simonfearby simonfearby is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1016460
simonfearby Reputation: 10
Default

Sending back DOA to retailer, getting a new one shipped.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.