The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2019, 04:02 PM
kawasakizx10rr kawasakizx10rr is offline
Registered User
kawasakizx10rr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1015966
kawasakizx10rr Reputation: 10
Default 2 different K95 keyboard? one 1 works

Hello i have owned a K95 since they first came out and i love it, to that extent i bought a second one a month ago for work and i have not been able to get it working. It is not like my old K95 nor is it a platinum model, what version of K95 is it as i am unsure and am even starting to think it is fake. I see that it has an extra buttons for lighting and a usb of the back and lack a reset button / pin. the lead end is blue rather than my old red lead ends. iCUE fails to ever detect the new K95 even on my brothers laptop which has never had a K95 plugged into it thus fresh drivers, to which i have deleted all the drivers from device manager and iCUE and ran Ccleaner ect. Device manager see both as a K95 and i can type with the new one but about half the lights are lit up white and half are off and i want to use the lighting and macros so i really want to get iCUE to detect it. can anyone tell me what version it is and what i could try to get it working please.
Old K95 keybaord
new K95 keybaord
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-28-2019, 04:49 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 215
POST ID # = 1015971
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

The new K95 you have on the Picture is not a Platinum model, it is an old K95 RGB.

This is the layout of the K95 Platinum: https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Catego.../CH-9127012-NA
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-28-2019, 05:07 PM
kawasakizx10rr kawasakizx10rr is offline
Registered User
kawasakizx10rr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1015973
kawasakizx10rr Reputation: 10
Default

I know it not a platinum model, there is obviously may different versions of K95 of the years for whatever reason, by version i mean small adjustments here and there. But why does my new one fail to work with iCUE?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-29-2019, 10:53 AM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 215
POST ID # = 1016032
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Now i am only guessing, i Think the new one you bought is an older version without RGB and that model is not supported by iCUE.

Check the download list here: https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/downloads
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-29-2019, 02:17 PM
kawasakizx10rr kawasakizx10rr is offline
Registered User
kawasakizx10rr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1016053
kawasakizx10rr Reputation: 10
Default

Your bang on, i never knew there was such a model. ty pal.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.