The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2014, 01:12 PM
adumbbird13 adumbbird13 is offline
Registered User
adumbbird13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 691809
adumbbird13 Reputation: 10
Default H100i High Stock Temps??

Hey guys,

So I have an H100i installed into my new beast of an editing rig, after upgrading from the H50 in my previous build. However, I am kind of worried about the stock temps. As soon as I got my new build fired up, I planned on over clocking to about 4.5GHz to boost performance in editing softwares, however noticed that my stock temps were at about 35C on the CPU in my BIOS (F18, for those who care). So I left the computer for about 96 hours to give it time to "cure", never having had this issue with older coolers. However, a week later, I'm getting IDLE temps of about ~32 on all cores, with the coldest being 29C. Is this normal, or should I try a reseat??
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-09-2014, 02:24 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 691820
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

these are good normal temps,also ambient temp plays an important part in your temps...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-09-2014, 06:04 PM
adumbbird13 adumbbird13 is offline
Registered User
adumbbird13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 691863
adumbbird13 Reputation: 10
Big Grin

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
these are good normal temps,also ambient temp plays an important part in your temps...
Awesome. It's just I've never been a fan of dual rads (however I will admit changing to the SP120s has made the world of a difference!!)

My BIOS reads the motherboard at about 25C, and my room is the coldest in the house (GO CANADA), at around 22C. But thanks for the reply!

Another question: should I swap out the stock thermal paste? Never have but I do have some CM Cooler Fusion 400 that I can get my hands on
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-09-2014, 06:49 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 691874
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

the tim used is very good so use it till you have to do a reseat...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cooling, h100i, i7, stock, temperatures

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.