The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2017, 09:59 PM
Itsjustme Itsjustme is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 926467
Itsjustme Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Void Pro Mac Problems/issues

So i just got this new headset to use for my mac. No way to turn off the RGB lights. I tried vmware and windows which turns it off, but once i shut off the vmware instance the lights come back!!! Very annoying. Is it that hard to make a small mac app to just keep the lights off? Or is mine broken? Also how can i adjust how much of my own voice i hear in the headset? I cant find any adjustment

Last edited by Itsjustme; 11-15-2017 at 10:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-16-2017, 01:17 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 904
POST ID # = 926538
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Mac OSX is currently not supported, but if you visit the link below, we do have an undisclosed project you can participate in that might help.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168738
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-02-2018, 02:57 AM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 933303
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Mac OSX is currently not supported, but if you visit the link below, we do have an undisclosed project you can participate in that might help.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168738
How is this suppose to help? You stopped responding to US mac users in the thread, the very least you can do is say your NOT going to support it, i brought these not knowing they were only for PC, which in itself is a bunch of crap. I had to return them because they were just an overpriced stereo headset on the Mac. Shame on Corsair for not considering the Mac Community.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-03-2018, 03:09 PM
htierno htierno is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 961995
htierno Reputation: 10
Default

I agree wholeheartedly with your comment and hope they will try to fix this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-27-2019, 11:05 PM
TwinIceBear TwinIceBear is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991611
TwinIceBear Reputation: 10
Default IT WORKS!!!! Don’t listen to what others say

I have the wireless VOID PRO RGB and it works with my MacBook. Once the wireless dongle is connected simply go to System Preferences > Audio. Then switch the input and output to the headset.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-23-2019, 09:09 AM
tigerli13 tigerli13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 998641
tigerli13 Reputation: 10
Big Grin thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinIceBear View Post
I have the wireless VOID PRO RGB and it works with my MacBook. Once the wireless dongle is connected simply go to System Preferences > Audio. Then switch the input and output to the headset.
thanks - this was very helpful to me
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
apple, highsierra, macbook, macbook air, macos

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.