The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2018, 02:54 AM
Violini Violini is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 956628
Violini Reputation: 10
Sad K70 RGB Rapidfire Keyboard Lighting Flicker

I've owned this wonderful keyboard for a few months now and I didn't notice this flickering problem until a while ago. I am not sure if it's the software that I recently updated to the new iCUE program or if it's the keyboard keys malfunctioning. It is only the brightness button and the windows disabling key next to the volume slider on the keyboard. It does register the flickering on the iCUE software installed on my computer so I am not sure if it is the keys itself. The program and keyboard are updated to the newest update. A video will be posted on the link below to show an example.

https://imgur.com/a/E2ZyheT
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-30-2018, 06:15 PM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 956737
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

Can you try downgrading to CUE 2.24.50 and see if the flickering issue still persist?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-31-2018, 12:44 PM
Violini Violini is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 956842
Violini Reputation: 10
Default

I downgraded to the last update and the issue no longer persists after hours of testing. Do you know if there have been any similar problems with other K70 Rapidfire users using the new iCUE software? I'm guessing it's because of the program is still in early development (access).
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-31-2018, 12:55 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 956844
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

We've notice this flicking issue with iCUE and certain RGB keyboards. We've already reported this to our software team and hopefully we can get a fix for this soon.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k70, keyboard, rapidfire, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.