The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2017, 12:46 PM
Iustofulmine Iustofulmine is offline
Registered User
Iustofulmine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 908285
Iustofulmine Reputation: 10
Default Media Keys with Spotify App (K70 Lux)

I am having issues getting the media keys on the K70 working in the Spotify desktop app on Windows 10. Searching online I found that if you press alt+media key they work and this is working for me. But I don't want to have to do that key combo every time. How can I map the media keys to that combo? They don't appear when recording a macro and aren't an option when manually creating one either.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-15-2017, 04:16 PM
jeanphilt jeanphilt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 926440
jeanphilt Reputation: 10
Default

The problem often comes from Chrome Extensions. In my case, the problem was the Plex extension. For some people, the problem is Google Play Extension. Try disabling the extension or you can disable the Global media hijacking ability of Chrome, try googling for "chrome hijacking media keys" for more instructions.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue2, k70, media keys, spotify

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.