The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2019, 08:45 AM
pmlyf pmlyf is offline
Registered User
pmlyf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 997937
pmlyf Reputation: 10
Question Type Lighting from one key?

Is it possible to bind one key to type lighting or even "start/stop when" so that if they key is pressed, the selected lights operate, but make it so that the other keys in that selection do not trigger the lights?

I am trying to create a custom profile for a game and when I hit f4 Id like the numpad to light up briefly, however I dont want to illuminate the f4 key every time I hit a key on the numpad.


Sorry if anything like this has been posted, wasnt sure how to search this really.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2019, 06:50 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 999487
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Hold CTRL while selecting the keys you wish to apply the effect to. Type Lighting should only affect the highlighted keys in iCUE.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2019, 03:55 AM
pmlyf pmlyf is offline
Registered User
pmlyf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1003670
pmlyf Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Calico Jack View Post
Hold CTRL while selecting the keys you wish to apply the effect to. Type Lighting should only affect the highlighted keys in iCUE.
That works and all, but it also works reverse too. All the keys selected start to light up no matter which one you actually press. Was looking for a way to make just one key trigger others to light but that seems not possible with this software.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2019, 05:38 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,185
POST ID # = 1003675
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Type lighting is bugged on 3.15 and produces the “all lit” effect when it should not. If urgent, you can roll back to 3.14 or wait for the next release.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.