The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2019, 05:39 PM
Vaspeli Vaspeli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991242
Vaspeli Reputation: 10
Default How do I work Corsair iCUE on my mac?

Hi, I have just gotten a new Corsair M65 PRO RGB FPS gaming mouse, and I have tried the official Corsair iCUE for mac that came out recently, and I have had no luck working it. It always says "No device detected!" at the top, I have plugged it in and it moves and lights up but it is seemingly unadjustable, and the cursor moves very slow. This is the post I found iCUE for mac on: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...647#post982647
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-22-2019, 05:51 PM
jason.dudash jason.dudash is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995273
jason.dudash Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue for me "no device detected". using MacOs Mojave with M65 PRO RGB.

BTW, you can change the cursor speed using the up/down buttons below the scroll wheel.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-22-2019, 08:10 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 295
POST ID # = 995287
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

Hey guys, I believe your devices will be detected once they update to the latest firmware. They should be on 3.xx firmware. You will likely have to update your devices on a Windows system first for them to be recognized on Mac.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-14-2019, 01:28 AM
JPMAC JPMAC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1001381
JPMAC Reputation: 10
Default

I just bought my SCIMITAR PRO RGB as well, downloaded the ICUE prog and it says no device detected. How does one go about updating the firmware on the mouse if we don't have a windows OS system?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-19-2019, 06:21 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 1001967
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

If you purchase a mouse that does not have the latest firmware, connect it to a Windows PC and use iCUE to update the firmware. If you have no access to a Windows computer, create a ticket at support.corsair.com and we'll send you the latest firmware to manually update the mouse.

Many of the current mice stock don't have the compatibility update for Mac yet. All future stock does, but some of the older stock out there in stores is from the older stuff.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair mouse, icue for mac, m65 pro rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.